We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Bismarck

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Bismarck to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Gateway Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Bismarck
1 review
“Wow, great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Wife and I stopped in on our way home on a long road trip. We got a great rate through Travelosity and were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and included amenities, as well as the friendliness of the staff. This place would be 5s across the board but we were very disappointed that they were cleaning up the breakfast at 10am when it was open until 10:30 that morning. My pregnant wife didn't find much to eat in the few things that were left over, and they weren't willing to restock any of the hot food for her. We didn't make too big of a fuss though and everything else was great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites in Bismarck, ND. Your very gracious review is very much appreciated. We are very sorry to hear that your great stay ended in such disappointing fashion. Your review will no doubt prevent future guests from potentially having to experience a similar lapse of judgment from our staff. Staybridge Suites properties provide an excellent breakfast with a great selection of items and it is our expectation that we maintain the integrity of its scheduled times, and on this day we failed. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention and also for being so kind as to see the rest of you Staybridge experience as being excellent as reflected by the scores you provided. We really hope to have you as our guest again in the future. We will be happy to provide you with the Staybridge experience in its entirety, including accurate tear down times executed by our breakfast hostesses, ensuring that every last guest that is in time for breakfast has every opportunity to grab anything on the menu.
Sincerely,
Sean Bauer
Operations Manager
Staybridge Suites
Bismarck, North Dakota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    5
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
8
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The motel was fairly new. Easy to find right off of I94. The location had plenty of dining options in the immediate area. Room had all the amenities and then some. Beds were very firm...perhaps too firm for some. Pretty decent breakfast spread in the morning.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hey there thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback! Also, thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Bismarck, ND. We certainly do have a convenient location for our guests as well as very self sufficient rooms as you mentioned. We hope to see you back staying with our property. Take care and see we'll see you next time.
Sincerely,
Sean Bauer
Operations Manager
Staybridge Suites
Bismarck, North Dakota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

What started out as a nightmare turned out to be just fine. Upon arrival in this busy hotel, staff was scurrying to get people checked in and they booked us into a currently occupied room which was pretty embarrassing for ourselves as we came walking into the room with a cart full of luggage and for the occupant who was enjoying his room stay and having his privacy violated. But after that experience we were placed in another room which was clean and comfortable and the rest of our stay was perfectly fine. So hopefully ours was an isolated mistake and other than the embarrassment factor intially, we have no complaints about this facility.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
First of all, I would like to sincerely apologize that you walked in on a currently occupied room. Also, thank you for your graciousness and understanding. Though it does not happen often, it sometimes does happen that guests walk in on other guests, and we work daily to find the perfect system for this to NEVER happen. Thank you for taking the time to also compliment the beauty of the hotel and its features. We are proud of our brand and proud of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Sincerely,
Sean Bauer
Operations Manager
Staybridge Suites
Bismarck, North Dakota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here one week. Newer place with nice pool and exercise room. Good equipment and everything seems to be cleaned regularly in the exercise area. Breakfast area is a bit cramped, but the breakfast food served was fresh, a variety, and well stocked. Coffee is very good. Hot eggs, potatoes, cereal, even breakfast pizza one morning!. Plenty of juice and fresh fruits. Evening meal varied, and a was a salad with entrée and bread or such. Beer and wine also.

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Good selection of TV channels and available HBO and HBOW. Also, a DVD player. Plenty of parking and the staff were excellent.

I give this a "Very Good" rather than excellent due to the room was a bit dusty when I first arrived and that the breakfast area was a bit crowded in the mornings and evening with difficulty finding space to sit. This seems to be an issue in the newer most of the newer suite type offerings out there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide our Staybridge Suites in Bismarck, ND with your insightful review. We hope to have you as a guest at our property in the future and maybe we can get that "excellant" rating that we narrowly missed. We are glad to hear that our guest social is so popular, however, we can appreciate your concern about lack of space and seating to sit down and enjoy your food and drink. After puting thought into a potential resolution, we came up with the idea of opening up the meeting room (if not in use) to use as our overflow room in busy circumstances such as the example you provided. Our staff will be informed of this solution and we will be better prepared in the future to accomodate this circumstance. Thanks for being our guest and we look forward to having you back for an even greater experience.
Sincerely,
Sean Bauer
Operations Manager
Staybridge Suites
Bismarck, ND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Went to Bismarck for the weekend, picked hotel pretty much by throwing a dart, glad it landed on the StayBridge Hotel, joined the frequent reward club and will use it. Will become my hotel of choice when traveling.

Room Tip: If you need ground floor room (we travel with pets) request when making reservation. I assumed we wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites in Bismarck, ND. We very much appreciate your feedback. We try to make the Staybridge experience second to none for our guests, so it is nice to see happy guests telling of their Staybridge experience. That is a very good suggestion about notifying pet carrying guests that they may not always be on first floor unless requested. Thank you and we will use your suggestion to help keep our guests better informed. Thanks again and we hope to see you back at our property!

Sean Bauer
Operations Manager
Staybridge Suites
Bismarck, North Dakota 58503
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Its only my first night and I have 3 more to stay. Usually dont write anything till the stay is over but I have to! Great check in! Great service! was able to cook my own meal outside on there grills. They have a pool/hot tub. New and Very nice rooms. Have Stayed in Bismark last weekend and a time or two before but would HIGHLY recomend this hotel to anyone that is comming to town on buisness or pleasure. I have stayed at many different hotels in this city and will now make this my FIRST choice! Great Job everyone!

Room Tip: You can get a room that faces the courtyard and its Very pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for relaying your pleasant experience on for others to see. It sure makes our job a lot more gratifying knowing that guests such as yourself appreciate our standard of excellence. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Bismarck, ND and hope to see you back in the near future. Enjoy the rest of your current stay and please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

Sean Bauer
Operations Manager
Staybridge Suites
Bismarck, ND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is fabulous and gorgeous. I think it's new or has just been remodeled it is beautiful. There are also tons of restaurants near y that deliver to your room. My husband and I tried it, it was really and didn't cost much more. It's is the place I'd stay at again in Bismarck.

Room Tip: We got a deal on our room thru Priceline.com it made it more affordable for my husband and I on a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
It's really exciting to see your excitement about the Staybridge Suites in Bismarck, ND. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, as well as for staying with us. We always welcome feedback from our guests and it's refreshing to see people taking the time to post positive reviews. Take care and we look forward to seeing you at our hotel the next time you are in Bismarck, ND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Bismarck

Address: 2801 Gateway Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Bismarck 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Bismarck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.