We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely No extras” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Bismarck

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Bismarck to your Saves list
Motel 6 Bismarck
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2433 State St, I-94 at Exit 159, Bismarck, ND 58501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Bismarck
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely No extras”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room was clean and the beds comfortable and there was a nice flat screen TV with limited channels. located close to I-94

There are no extras in the room. No clock,No hair dryer, no extra soap, lotion, shampoo, no Kleenex, no coffee maker or coffee. No continental breakfast, but there was coffee in the hotel office area. No pictures on the wall and the floor was not carpeted, but had vinyl flooring. we stayed for 2 nights, when we returned to our room at 3pm on the 2nd day, the room had not been cleaned and no towels had been exchanged. we had to exchange the towels ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    11
    9
    24
See reviews for
8
17
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huron
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The bedspread were dirty, the side of one box spring was dirty, the floor was dirty behind the night stand, and the mat at the entrance to the room was dirty. The towels were very small and thin. Outside the room was noisy. Tried to get a wifi.access code because I am an AARS member and was told he was too busy to give it to me over the phone-at 10:40 pm. The outside steps were absolutely filthy.I will sleep in my vehicle before I stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The room was the cheapest in town so I'm not too worry about the customers. This is a typical interstate motel but for the area it's bad. I personally didn't have any issues and for the price you really can't complain. Fine for a night or two.

Room Tip: First floor room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Absolutely terrible experience. Booked a queen room, and when we showed up all they had was a handicap room with a double bed, and the night clerk claimed he had other rooms but couldn't change it. Was passed midnight so I didn't care. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but reeked of cigarettes...someone had stuck a plastic bag over the smoke detector and clearly the cleaning staff didn't notice. These rooms are basic, down to there being no alarm clock.
Definitely not worth any cost savings you may get, splurge another 10 bucks and stay somewhere else!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

There was hair in the tub and on the wash cloth in the room. Sat awake all night listening to the loud yelling and swearing in the room above and beside. Strong smell of marijuana in the room. Bathroom door disgusting. Filthy place all together. Last stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barronett, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

the motel was ok but the rooms were not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! There was pubic hair in stool. hair in tub as well as soap scum . the floor was so dirty i had to clean it my self with a wet towel as the floor was tile the tiles ok just dirty . and then there was the snow and ice on steps going up stairs outside . !!!!!!!!!!!!!! MOTEL 6 IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY THEY JUST NEED TO GET THIS ONE CLEANED UP

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Filthy room, everything was dirty, thankfully the sheets were clean so I just got in and didn't touch a thing. Also 2.99 for wifi!!! Why, that's makes no sense.

I stayed in a motel 6 in Montana last night that was fabulous and 25 dollars cheaper... Wifi was also free as it should be.

Don't stay pay a few extra bucks for a nicer place

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Bismarck, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear gilmoredavid, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize
for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they
can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with
better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bismarck

Address: 2433 State St, I-94 at Exit 159, Bismarck, ND 58501
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bismarck 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Motel Six Bismarck
Bismarck Motel Six
Bismarck Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Bismarck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.