We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean, quiet, reliable stay along the interstate, but no bargain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2240 North 12th Street, Interstate 94 and State Street (Highway 83), Bismarck, ND 58501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
238 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“A clean, quiet, reliable stay along the interstate, but no bargain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We've found La Quinta to offer a reliable, predictable lodging alternative (and dog-friendly, too). This particular motel certainly followed that precedent. It was clean, well kept and well furnished (mini fridge, microwave, work table and work chair, comfortable easy chair, spacious bathroom). Large beds. The breakfast area was bright and the breakfast selections good. Service was fine. Breakfast was scheduled for 7 am (a little late, we thought, but it was a weekend) but in reality was ready by 6:45. WiFi worked just fine. The walls tend to be pretty thick, so noise wasn't a problem. One criticism: when we arrived, the room temperature was absurdly cold (65 degrees), so much so that we turned off the AC and opened the windows to let warmer (75 degree) air in. Really wasteful to keep a room so cold when it really wasn't hot outside. But all in all, a pleasant stay. We slept well and felt safe. The price is fairly high, but at least you can rely on the quality of the La Quinta experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6517, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. In regards to your temperature comment, I will remind our staff to change the thermostats to a more neutral temp when guests check out. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bismarck.

Thanks again, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    43
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
80
29
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here 4 days on business in July. Very clean and well maintained hotel, convenient location and very friendly staff. Rooms are large and breakfast is pretty good. Walls are a little thin as I could hear my neighbor at times, but not enough to be annoying. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: King rooms are very nice. Entire hotel is non smoking which is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6517, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you next time you are in town.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I choose this hotel as I've stayed at LaQuinta hotels before. Comfortable, clean, no issues, no problems. You don't want any grief after driving all day. Staff was friendly. Breakfast options were good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Nice newer hotel. Beds quite soft. Nice flat screen televisions and spacious room. Warm breakfast food not refilled. Breads and cereal only. Staff ok. Would look elsewhere on a return trip to Bismarck.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were running late getting into town... The front desk staff called us to verify that we were on the way. The staff person was a little gruff with my wife. When we arrived and checked in we headed to our room...the family was very tired ...our room door was open because the bolt was blocking the entrance??? We then did a security check of the room...it was 12:30 at night...no one was in the room, but the family was wondering what the heck! Then in the morning at breakfast the buffet we had great waffles, bad eggs, excellent bacon and they did not put out the biscuits and gravy which was advertised.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had a wonderful time. Rooms very clean. Pool was great as we had a 2 year old and 4 year old with us. Pool is only 4 feet deep, so probably not the best choice for an adult who wants to swim distances. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was easy to get to, as it was right off the freeway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midale, Saskatchewan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My hubby and I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now. We found this hotel by fluke on the internet in December 2013. We are so glad we found it. It was really close to were we needed to go and the staff are super friendly. They go over and above with anything you might need. We have one more planned trip there this month. But we are always going to come back to this hotel. The staff their became good friends of ours so we will be returning to the hotel many more times to come .
Bruce and Kim Hardy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
5.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Bismarck North
Courtyard Bismarck North
#6 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
Staybridge Suites Bismarck
#9 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck

Address: 2240 North 12th Street, Interstate 94 and State Street (Highway 83), Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bismarck
#7 Family Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bismarck
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck Hotel Bismarck

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.