We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New La Quinta in Bismarck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2240 North 12th Street, Interstate 94 and State Street (Highway 83), Bismarck, ND 58501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 30 hotels in Bismarck
Mississippi
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
131 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“New La Quinta in Bismarck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

New La Quinta. Great pool area. Pet friendly with no extra fee and plenty of grassy areas to exercise your pet. New big rooms with flat screen televisions. Very convenient to the I-94. They have a cocktail hour in the evening and full breakfast in the mornings. Free parking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    32
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
56
20
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
God's chosen county of Lancashire - England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here for one night of a 25 night US & Canada road trip spanning July & August. The hotel is in a convenient location near I-94 and close to restaurants and gas stations. Check-in was fast & friendly, and my room was lovely - big, spotlessly clean and quiet. I'd also part-paid with points, so I felt I was getting even more of a bargain! The staff are really friendly and helpful, as were other guests I spoke to.

Breakfast was a cut above the usual La Quinta fare. There was cereal, toast, waffles - which suited me nicely - but there was also hot food for those who like it.

There's a Walmart a few minutes drive away if you want to stock up on a few bits & bobs or snacks for the next day (my room had a decent sized fridge). I went to Nibbles & Brunch for cheese buttons & kuchen as a late afternoon meal - highly recommended. If you like German-inspired food you'll love Bismarck!

Would I stay here again if I was in the area? Yes, yes and yes again. ;-))

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

the room had alot of road noise,the maids left pillows on the floor, and did not replace my coffee, again,not the first time
this has happened at this hotel on a multi night stay.I will most likley stay at that location again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, Montana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Traveling across the country with our pets and a little business in Bismarck. We stayed here, as it was rated #1 and well deserved! The lobby is bright and the room is clean. We booked the suite, so we could have more when with "our kids". Love the fridge in the room. The bed was a little swayed. The hotel does not seem to be very old, though the bed feels and looks like it is. Slept very well despite the look. Would stay here again. Hope they replace the beds soon.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, extra friendly staff, quiet hotel. Manager's reception each afternoon with complimentary beer, wine and bar foods such as chicken wings delivered from the local Hooters. Starbucks next to the hotel which is a plus and plenty of fast food and chain restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I think the hotel was brand new - it looked and smelled like we were on of the first people to stay in the room. The room was a great size (we reserved the 2 queen bed room). For a family of 3 it was great.

The pool is perfect for little kids. Our three year old loved it.

Great location right off of 94. The Ruby Tuesday's delivers to the hotel - so that was a great service after a long day of travel.

The morning breakfast was awesome. All in all a really great experience. First time at a La Quinta hotel and will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck

Address: 2240 North 12th Street, Interstate 94 and State Street (Highway 83), Bismarck, ND 58501
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bismarck

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;