We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with friendly people with a good breakfast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2240 North 12th Street, Interstate 94 and State Street (Highway 83), Bismarck, ND 58501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place with friendly people with a good breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We thought it was a nice hotel that is centrally located to all the places we needed to go. It had a good breakfast even though it got really busy. Rooms were very clean but we thought the price was a bit steep although we booked last minute for black Friday.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    37
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
66
24
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The room wasn't as clean as some reviews suggest. Floors were not vacuumed during our stay, and when we entered the room there were fuzzies on the carpet that remained the entire duration of our stay. The bathroom wasn't horribly bad, but it was not cleaned during our stay.
So I question the cleanness reviews as it was simply not that clean for us. Breakfast wasn't very good but edible. The coffee however was quite good. The cleaning staff were horribly noisy, letting doors slam into the security lock bar that they use to keep the door ajar as they clean entering and leaving a room. It was rather annoying. I was in the room one morning of our stay and had the do not disturb sign on the door as I was working, and it was our last morning there, and the phone rings, I answer, they hang up. Pretty certain they were checking to see if anyone was in the room. If I'd been sleeping I'd had been upset but I wouldn't have been sleeping anyway due to the constant banging of doors rattling the building all morning. This hotel is ok. It's a 2 star, it is relatively new, but as another reviewer mentioned, I see this declining rapidly as it ages. Rooms are small and somewhat cramped.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

This hotel was easy to get to, right next to a gas station to fill up and many restaurants nearby. the rooms were very clean, but a little small. the breakfast was hot and ready even before the 7 am service time. the pool had slides for the kids. we enjoyed our stay, but the price was a bit high after all the surcharges and taxes were included.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Friendly staff, new hotel, clean rooms great all around experience. Will definately be staying with La Quinta again!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mora, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed here on our last night of a hunting trip. Very clean and kids had the pool to themselves. Nice lady working at breakfast gave us a few extra donuts for our trek home, will be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

I'm accustomed to staying at Hampton's but I have to say this is a close runner up to their rooms. The room was nice and large, plenty of space to work, nice TV, comfortable bed.

My only complaint was I thought the bed was a little firm, but certainly nothing like the planks of wood I've slept on in some cheap hotels.

Hotel seemed to have plenty of parking and there is a Starbucks right next door.

I thought the breakfeast was average, just didn't really impress me, it wasn't bad, just left something to be desired.

Staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We Stayed here last weekend... The rooms were clean, Sheets were very clean, everything was in order when we arived. Very nice lady checked us in... I believe her name was Wanda? she had long blonde curly hair.. she was very accomadating and friendly! made us feel right at home. The pool was great for small kids, hot tub was hot and we had an all around great stay for an affordable value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck

Address: 2240 North 12th Street, Interstate 94 and State Street (Highway 83), Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bismarck
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck Hotel Bismarck

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.