We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites
929 Gateway Ave., Bismarck, ND 58501-2617   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Bismarck
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Another great stay ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I often stay at the comfort suites when in bismarck. As a matter a fact it's been my go to hotel when coming to bismarck for the last year or so. Always clean rooms. Staff is friendly and always willing to sat hello ad your passing in the hall. Breakfast has a pretty good selection. Water park is just enough without being overwhelmed with people. I'll be back again. Thank you for another great stay!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
8
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Spacious, comfortable, clean room. Staff pleasant and helpful, responded to all needs quickly. Very adequate breakfast with eggs and sausage as well as waffles and all the usual cereals and pastries. A little odd to find the fitness room actually in the Mainstay Suites which is connected to this Comfort Suites but it was easy to access especially from our first floor room. It was nice to have a little area where snacks, toiletries and staples such as milk could be purchased. A very good location close to the interstate, mall, movie theatre and restaurants. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is an older hotel, with some updates. Room was large, furnishings on older side. Beds comfortable, clean bathroom. Laundry is free, but is in the adjoining Mainstay Suites. Did not appear to allow locked access. Our deadbolt did not work on the room. Breakfast area large, and offerings plentiful. TV fine.
The staff is friendly, the price is low in comparison to other local hotels.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We love staying here. The staff is always friendly, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable! We live in bismarck and often do "Staycations" here since the kids love the pool and its definitely affordable. Good breakfast too!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Will not stay anywhere else.They even always give me my favorite room. Paula is the best, kindest, friendliest, front desk employee I have ever run into. The rest of the staff is always very friendly. The room hostess that cleans the west 1st floor works wonders in your rooms and the room is always so clean. Even the added little sticker on the toilet paper is a friendly reminder of how great your staff is. You should be proud and make sure your paying them enough to keep you looking so good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here November 8th-10th when my friend and I came down to see Rob Zombie and Korn. We were a very late check in due to travel issues on our end but there was no hassle and the older lady at the front desk overnight, whose name I wish I'd caught, was fabulous! She was conversational, incredibly sweet, and very, very helpful. The room was lovely, if (and this really is my one nitpick) a tad too dark. Bathroom was great, very clean, and for once we actually had enough electrical outlets for all of our computers and phones. Didn't try the breakfast, but wish we had. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Bismarck overnight, not even interested in trying out another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed in the presidential suite. My brother and sister in law had the part with the whirlpool tub and the fireplace. I had the part with the kitchen, pull out bed, and table. I was impressed with the breakfast food. I now am a fan of Belgian waffles. However, the mattress on the pull out bed needs to be replaced. Wished the room would have been soundproofed, as I could hear little kids running back and forth in the hallway until about 12:30 a.m.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 929 Gateway Ave., Bismarck, ND 58501-2617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bismarck
Comfort Suites Bismarck
Bismarck Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.