We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for the Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
929 Gateway Ave., Bismarck, ND 58501-2617   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Bismarck
Cavalier, North Dakota
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for the Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I come to Bismarck often for work and always choose this hotel. The property is in a great location, right of I-94 and near many eating establishments. The rooms are fairly large, well decorated, and have modern features. Breakfast is not too bad with lots of items, including a few "hot" choices. There is also a large pool area with a couple of watersides and splash pond for the younger generations. One of the best things about this place is the two free drink tickets at the bar across the park lot. I also need to mention is the friendliness of the staff, especially one amazing front desk agent!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
9
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keithville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We arrived around midnight on 4/20/2013. We had driven in from Sturgis for me to catch my plane home Sunday. Very clean room. The bed was comfortable.

Breakfast was pretty good. Waffles. Pastries/Donuts. Scrambled eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy. Of course your breads and bagels.

Pack light because they don't have an elevator.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We booked 1 room for 2 nights at the Comfort Suites for our crew to stay in while we were in Bismarck on business. I booked their room more than a month in advance, obtained a confirmation number, and had them note that they would be arriving pretty late the night of April 21st.
The crew manager called the day before to confirm their room again, gave their confirmation number, and was told that their room would be ready and waiting on them.
Our crew drove from Watertown, SD to Bismarck and were looking forward to getting some rest before they had to be up again at 7am to return to work. Much to their surprise when they arrived the hotel had sold their room to someone else.
Needless to say we are NOT very pleased with this hotel. And will NOT be returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deloraine, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

the hall is very long but the rooms were very inexpensive and very roomy and clean bathrooms were very nice . the continental breakfast was good everything you would expect coffee not great but i have had worse. check in was fast and great checkout was fast and good . pool was great lots of kids and the noise was not bad it must have great ecoustics. three spots to go one hot tub and two pools great all around considering what I have paid for some rooms and it was terrible.

Room Tip: we had the suite king bed in one room and queen bed in another room joined coffee micro fridge bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strout
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have been staying here for years and there was a time when we quit staying because of bad service / worn hotel and cleanliness issues.
They remodeled the breakfast area and improved the eats.
Still need to clean the place a little better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just in town for a night for a team event - the Comfort Suites was clean and convenient - and the beds were very comfortable. The standard breakfast buffet was appreciated as was the larger room with the fridge, desk, and sitting area. Unfortunately couldn't rate "very good" due to a few small issues: slow drains, couldn't get the wifi to work, and the fridge actually froze our things. Regardless, I would stay again, it was a fine place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We have to make multiple trips to Bismarck for medical reasons, and Comfort Suites is one of our favorite places to stay. Very family friendly environment, but still quiet and no traveling noise! Pool area is wonderful, has areas for small children all the way up to the big kids and adults. Extended breakfast with waffles and a hot breakfast item was always being restocked! Will most definately be staying here again provided there are rooms available!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 929 Gateway Ave., Bismarck, ND 58501-2617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bismarck
Comfort Suites Bismarck
Bismarck Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.