We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food, awesome service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Villa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fiesta Villa
411 East Main Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501
701-222-8075
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 141 Restaurants in Bismarck
Restaurant details
Bismarck, North Dakota
2 reviews
“Awesome food, awesome service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We brought a group of 12 people in for my sister's 21st birthday (free birthday meal!) and all had great food and great service. Thank you Fiesta for making her birthday a lot of fun!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    7
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

It was fun to eat in the old depot. We liked the atmosphere. The food wasn't bad, but not exceptional.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
“Historic Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The former NP Railroad depot is a must see for rail enthusiasts. The service was great, the food a bit average. Recommended for its historic ambiance.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What happened?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

As a semi-annual visitor to Bismarck, this used to be a favorite. Apparently it has changed hands since my last visit. Brought a group of 14 and requested a small room. It was set up bistro style and we were told the tables were too fragile to move. Took an hour and a half from arrival to
Getting the last order served - most were done eating by then. And then there was the food - awful! The fish taco I ordered a year ago - perfectly cooked ahi tuna, was unrecognizable - crumbs of gray in a tasteless dressing. Chicken tenders (hardly!) that were black on the outside and almost impossible to cut with a knife. Cold food, leathery tortillas - enough said. Head across the street to Peacock Alley.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“It's okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Food is generally good here. Tonight it was the same. Cheese on nachos wasn't melted and as the appetizer they came the same time as the food. Peppers were forgotten. But everyone did have good food. The one thing I have to comment on is the flies. Most of the times that we have been there in the summer, they have been annoying (and we are sitting inside), They need to find some way to control them. Price is about the same as other places. It is in a great old building. They didn't make the most of it though inside. We probably will be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Villa also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.