We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mamma Mia!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carino's Italian Grill

Carino's Italian Grill
1601 West Century Avenue, Bismarck, ND
701-258-5655
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 131 Restaurants in Bismarck
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Mamma Mia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Excellent! The Italian Nachos are the best "nachos" we've ever had. The chips are not made of corn or flour tortillas (as one assumes) but rather, deep fried pasta! What a unique and clever idea! Every Johnny Carino's we've visited, has meet and exceeded our expectations! Nice surprise to find one in Bismarck while traveling through the state.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williston, ND
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Love the rosemary chicken...husband liked mine better than his steak. We try to eat there as often as we can. Love it!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Better if patrons can see.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Went to eat dinner with Grandma and Grandpa and they could not read the menu because it was too dark. When we asked to turn up the lights they said they cannot because she does not have control over them. We had to use cell phone lights to read the menu. Food was good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Love the squid!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

They have fried calamare and it is great. The ambience is nice and the services is good.!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good service. Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We like to dine at Carion's on Monday evenings to take advantage of 1/2 price family meal deals. Delicious and economical!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carino's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carino's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carino's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.