We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 E Century Ave, Bismarck, ND 58503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Solid and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Clean rooms. Close to I-94.
Warm breakfast with scrambled eggs and bacon.
Oatmeal was packets rather than already made; disappointment.
Exercise room has three treadmills and an elliptical.
Pool is okay for exercising, but not a lap pool.
Solid, close to the highway. Good breakfast.
Good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
16
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ND
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here recently and were let down by several things. First the good, everyone was friendly, check in was easy and quick. The room was large, had a fridge, microwave, good tv and was clean. The breakfast looked good and fresh with lots of op options, we were in a hurry so we did not eat.
We found the bed to be too hard for us, the walls were thin so we could hear traffic all night from the main road right next door. Also we were woken up pretty early to feet stomping in the room above us, it just sounded like a small kid but the noise came through into our room loud and clear. It is no fault of the employees but we won't be staying again just because of the amount of noise coming through into the room.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Highmarked,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our friendly staff, large rooms and easy check in. Please accept my apologies for any noise that disturbed your stay. On future visits we'd be glad to place you on the top floor to better suit your needs. Please allow us another opportunity to change your mind on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Tammi W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed at the Fairfield two night. Ethan checked us in and seemed genuinely welcoming. I mentioned that I had gotten lost looking for a particular attraction and he offered to print up directions for my next attempt to find the place. True to his word Ethan got the directions to me.
At breakfast the next morning the lady working the breakfast area was very personable and made sure all the guest had what they needed.
Our room was comfortable and clean and the location was near restaurants and stores. The Mall nearby though is practically a ghost town but there is another mall a short distance away should you desire a little more shopping. A kmart is nearby too if you forgot any essentials.

Room Tip: The elevator is small and slow and it is also located right next to a guest room, so be sure to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip to Bismarck area. Recently updated. Room was clean, modern. Internet fast. Bathrooms spotless (no hair~!). Beds comfortable, multiple pillows to choose from. Stayed on the top floor, very quiet.

Room Tip: I prefer top floor rooms so I don't hear foot steps above me in the middle of the night~!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Overall, this hotel is fine for a one night stay. The only reason I stayed at this hotel was because all of the Hilton owned properties were a bit too expensive for my road trip in this city. I haven't had the greatest luck with Marriott owned properties so I was a bit hesitant.

The staff is civil, but you get the standoffish vibe. There is definitely no genuine friendliness.

The breakfast was fine and filling.

My main gripe was with the Wi-Fi. It was absolutely terrible and I eventually gave up trying to connect online. I suppose I could've paid for premium Wi-Fi, but I personally believe that the basic free Wi-Fi should at least allow you to access regular, non-streaming websites, even if they do load slowly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Brneyedgrl80,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North. It is our goal to impress every one of our guests, and I'm very sorry that we did not succeed. I will address your comments with my staff to assure future guests do not feel the same way you did. Also, please accept my apologies for any problems you had with our complimentary Wi-Fi. I will be looking into that as well. I do hope that if you find yourself back in Bismarck, you will allow us another opportunity to change your mind.

Sincerely,
Tammi W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I was a guest at Fiarfield for three weeks and found the staff and accommodations excellent. Breakfast was always good. The location wasconvenioent to my work assignment. I felt the staff went out of their way to accomodate my needs. They were courteous, friendly and knew their jobs. I would stay there again..

Norm

Room Tip: Some rooms have refrigw3rators and microwaves, others may not. For an extended stay, ask for tose fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights for business. Location is great, right in the middle of everything. I was told to suggest the 2nd or 3rd floor because the main level smells like the pool. My company booked my stay online so when I got to the hotel and requested to be moved to an upper floor I was told I could not because my reservation was booked online (pay attention to that). Lucky for me I did not notice the pool smell in my room which was right down the hall. The rug in my room had been cleaned that day and the room was very humid and moist. I would suggest in the future they don't book a room right after the rug has been cleaned (give it 24 hours). Positives: very clean, nice staff, quiet at night, decent breakfast options and nice gym. Negatives: VERY NOISY in the early morning hours, you can hear the dumpster outside as well as the staff in the hallways as early as 5:00 a.m every morning. Didn't bother me because I was there for work and had to get up anyway, but had I been on vacation, I would have been extremely upset.

All in all I would stay here again for a business trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Kyle M,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North. I'm happy to hear you found our hotel to be clean, and my staff and gym were nice. I do apologize for any noise that disturbed you, and will make sure to discuss this with my staff. I hope that if your business brings you back to the area, you will once again be our guest.

Sincerely,
Tammi W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North

Address: 1120 E Century Ave, Bismarck, ND 58503
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North was renovated in August 2009. Everything is NEW and we have added great new features. This hotel is located off I-94 and US 83 near Gateway Mall and Bismarck Century High School. At the end of a long day take advantage of our free passes to Anytime Fitness or just relax in our indoor pool and spa. We'll get you started each day with free deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bismarck
Fairfield Bismarck
Bismarck Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.