We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 E Century Ave, Bismarck, ND 58503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Felt welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed at the Fairfield two night. Ethan checked us in and seemed genuinely welcoming. I mentioned that I had gotten lost looking for a particular attraction and he offered to print up directions for my next attempt to find the place. True to his word Ethan got the directions to me.
At breakfast the next morning the lady working the breakfast area was very personable and made sure all the guest had what they needed.
Our room was comfortable and clean and the location was near restaurants and stores. The Mall nearby though is practically a ghost town but there is another mall a short distance away should you desire a little more shopping. A kmart is nearby too if you forgot any essentials.

Room Tip: The elevator is small and slow and it is also located right next to a guest room, so be sure to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    23
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
19
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip to Bismarck area. Recently updated. Room was clean, modern. Internet fast. Bathrooms spotless (no hair~!). Beds comfortable, multiple pillows to choose from. Stayed on the top floor, very quiet.

Room Tip: I prefer top floor rooms so I don't hear foot steps above me in the middle of the night~!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Overall, this hotel is fine for a one night stay. The only reason I stayed at this hotel was because all of the Hilton owned properties were a bit too expensive for my road trip in this city. I haven't had the greatest luck with Marriott owned properties so I was a bit hesitant.

The staff is civil, but you get the standoffish vibe. There is definitely no genuine friendliness.

The breakfast was fine and filling.

My main gripe was with the Wi-Fi. It was absolutely terrible and I eventually gave up trying to connect online. I suppose I could've paid for premium Wi-Fi, but I personally believe that the basic free Wi-Fi should at least allow you to access regular, non-streaming websites, even if they do load slowly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Brneyedgrl80,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North. It is our goal to impress every one of our guests, and I'm very sorry that we did not succeed. I will address your comments with my staff to assure future guests do not feel the same way you did. Also, please accept my apologies for any problems you had with our complimentary Wi-Fi. I will be looking into that as well. I do hope that if you find yourself back in Bismarck, you will allow us another opportunity to change your mind.

Sincerely,
Tammi W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I was a guest at Fiarfield for three weeks and found the staff and accommodations excellent. Breakfast was always good. The location wasconvenioent to my work assignment. I felt the staff went out of their way to accomodate my needs. They were courteous, friendly and knew their jobs. I would stay there again..

Norm

Room Tip: Some rooms have refrigw3rators and microwaves, others may not. For an extended stay, ask for tose fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights for business. Location is great, right in the middle of everything. I was told to suggest the 2nd or 3rd floor because the main level smells like the pool. My company booked my stay online so when I got to the hotel and requested to be moved to an upper floor I was told I could not because my reservation was booked online (pay attention to that). Lucky for me I did not notice the pool smell in my room which was right down the hall. The rug in my room had been cleaned that day and the room was very humid and moist. I would suggest in the future they don't book a room right after the rug has been cleaned (give it 24 hours). Positives: very clean, nice staff, quiet at night, decent breakfast options and nice gym. Negatives: VERY NOISY in the early morning hours, you can hear the dumpster outside as well as the staff in the hallways as early as 5:00 a.m every morning. Didn't bother me because I was there for work and had to get up anyway, but had I been on vacation, I would have been extremely upset.

All in all I would stay here again for a business trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Kyle M,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North. I'm happy to hear you found our hotel to be clean, and my staff and gym were nice. I do apologize for any noise that disturbed you, and will make sure to discuss this with my staff. I hope that if your business brings you back to the area, you will once again be our guest.

Sincerely,
Tammi W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is much easier to locate than the south Fairfield Inn in Bismarck so I was glad I chose the north location. I loved being next door to the Red Lobster. You could get a drink there and not worry about driving - very convenient and safe! The lady in charge of the breakfast could not have been nicer.. I showed up about 10 minutes past the closing time; yet she was more than willing to get me anything I wanted. Another lady showed up even later (she was on mtn standard time, this property is on central standard time) and the breakfast lady was quick to help her out as well. She is a jewel!! Very sweet.

Room Tip: This hotel is on the main road with lots of businesses around. Expect to hear quite a lot of backgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel itself was very nice, but the back of the hotel backs onto Dan's supermarket. The room in which we stayed was on the back. When we arrived back from dinner about 8:30, a generator, a very noisy generator, was running at Dan's. When we called the desk, we were told that it would stop by 10:00. It did, but then started up again at 5:30 am. Would never stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the back of the building.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear A B,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck. Please accept my apology for the negative experience you had at my hotel. On future stays we would be more than happy to place you in a room in the front of our hotel so that you are not bothered by any noise from our neighbors. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you.

Sincerely,
Tammi W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
5.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bismarck North
Courtyard Bismarck North
#6 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South
0.2 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North

Address: 1120 E Century Ave, Bismarck, ND 58503
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North. Our Bismarck hotel is located off I-94 and US 83 minutes from the North Dakota State Capitol Building and the Bismarck Airport. Guests here will discover great Bismarck shopping at nearby Kirkwood Mall, a wide array of delicious Bismarck restaurants, or interact with nature at nearby Abraham Lincoln State Park or the Dakota Zoo. Business travelers delight in our close proximity to business centers like MDU Resources, the St. Alexius Medical Center and Bismarck State College. At the end of a long day take advantage of our on-site fitness center or free passes to Anytime Fitness next door, or just relax down at our indoor pool and hot tub. In the morning we'll get you started each day with a free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bismarck
Fairfield Bismarck
Bismarck Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.