We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Ivy Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Convenient location, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel has less amenities than most Marriotts but it still lives up to the standard. The breakfast is the typical hotel breakfast and a few hot items were available. Rooms are clean, basic and nice. Staff was very nice. The hotel is in walking distance of the mall, many grocery stores, bars and restaurants. Only about 8 minutes from the airport. 10 min walk from Main Street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
20
17
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn at the end of May. It was very convenient for us - restaurants, Civic Center, and the Kirkwood Mall all close by. Check-in and check-out were easy. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Sausage and eggs were on the hot side, bagels, muffins, cereal, fresh fruit, and juice on the cold side. On Saturday, food was running out and the young man who was the breakfast attendant that morning seemed a bit put out when someone asked about more food. Granted, they were pretty full, but if they promise breakfast they should have food available. Sunday was better, more food was available. The attendant did an excellent job making sure there was sufficient food to eat. Staff was helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The motel is very nice and clean. I was surprised that there was not a full length mirror in my room. The Kirkwood Mall is close by if wanting to do some shopping. However, this motel is close to a busy street and the traffic noise was a bit bothersome in my room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Csbinstock,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South. I'm glad that our location near the Kirkwood Mall was convenient for you. I'm sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise. On future stays we'd be more than happy to place you on the other side of the hotel to better suit your needs. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to Bismarck.

Sincerely,
Matthew M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel is my first choice when I travel to Bismarck. The entire staff is really friendly. Desk clerks are really kind and helpful. A wonderful lady sets out the breakfast every morning, and the rooms are always clean!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The best thing about this place is related to the value it offers for the paid money. You will not find anything fancy here, but all your basic needs will be fulfilled. The staff is Okay ( could be more careful with new customers, helping them with complete indications regarding different interesting places in Bismarck...but they do a great job when it comes to satisfying all the common needs/ wishes). The meals are good but they could include more fresh vegetables.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Howard G,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South. I'm glad to hear that you feel we are a good value. I appreciate you bringing your concerns to my attention. I will address them with my staff to ensure we are offering exceptional service to all of our guests. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Matthew M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Nice place! Staff is very welcoming and friendly! Elma greeted us upon arrival with a great attitude and smile! Rooms are very clean, with fridge microwave and coffee pot. Beds very comfortable and lots of pillows. Housecleaning did a great job of getting our room cleaned in a short period of time. Absolutely nothing bad to say about the place!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
130 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed one night on way back from trip further into ND to catch an early flight. Very nice hotel - friendly folks and convenient location near a mall. McDonald's right next to parking lot which opens at 5AM for you early risers who need and egg mcmuffin fix. Internet service was good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
4.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Bismarck
5.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bismarck Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck North
0.2 mi away
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
#21 of 32 in Bismarck
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South

Address: 135 Ivy Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58504
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck was renovated in August 2009. Everything is new and we have added an exercise room, Market and guest laundry. The hotel is located off of Bismarck Expressway and Washington street near the Bismarck Civic Center, Kirkwood Mall, and a short drive from the Bismarck Airport. We'll get you started each day with our free deluxe continental breakfast that includes Belgian waffles, coffee, fruit, assorted cereals, pastries and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South Hotel Bismarck
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bismarck South
Fairfield Inn Bismarck
Fairfield Bismarck
Bismarck Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.