We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay away” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3808 East Divide, I-94 Exit 161, Bismarck, ND 58501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Minneapolis MN
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“stay away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

This was the worst hotel that we stayed in during our entire 2 week trip. Disgusting at best. The only good thing was that it was located close to the interstate. That is the only thing close by unless you need truck or agricultural equipment. We made the reservation using Ramada’s website and included special instructions that we were traveling with our two smaller dogs and wanted a ground floor room. We confirmed the reservation one week prior to our arrival and were assured that we would have a pet-friendly room but they could not guarantee a ground floor but would get a second floor room for sure near an exit. Upon arrival were met with an overworked front desk clerk who was the only person on duty at 8 PM. He had people waiting in addition to phone calls on hold adding to the chaos. Nothing was in the system about our confirmation of pet friendly room or ground floor request and were booked into room on the 3rd floor! The harried clerk argued with us claiming that was they way all hotels worked. Of course that is not the case as all of the other hotels with one exception accommodate our ground floor requests and were aware that we had dogs. While we should have asked to speak to a manager, it seemed unlikely that there was one onsite. The room was very disappointing. All the lights are controlled by one switch, while you can turn off some individually, you cannot leave bedside lights on if you want the glaring fluorescent that is located near the door off. When we checked with the front desk we were told that we would have to change the way the lamps were plugged in if we wanted that. Ridiculous. The door was warped and had to slammed to fully close. We found bits of food, dirt and cereal on the clearly not vacuumed floor, there was bits of food including a moldy grape in the refrigerator. The tub floor looked filthy as it had some type of anti-slip covering that did not allow complete cleaning. There was a thick build up of dust in the noisy exhaust fan. I still shudder to think that we stayed in such a mess. We left quickly the next morning without using the disgusting shower. We also avoided even checking out the “included” breakfast. There are many other and presumably better options in Bismarck.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68model, Manager at Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Sorry you had a bad stay. We always try to get our guests with pets on ground floor. Due to the demand of first floor rooms on the date you stayed with us we could not fill your request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    90
    46
    24
    21
See reviews for
88
62
17
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Great time! Nice stop between Black Hills and Minneapolis. We had visited Badlands, the Capital at Pierre, SD and stopped over in Bismarck to visit the Capital the next morning. Great accommodations. This was like a luxury hotel. Great room for the price ($75). Complimentary continental breakfast was pretty good. Right off the highway but was quiet and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68model, Manager at Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Thank you ! So happy you had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

The hotel room and staff were fine. However, the hotel had no security - the back door requiring a door key did not work so you could just walk right in. They kept the pool door propped open (I assume the door key was broken) so people could get in their too. The noise from the road (just off of the freeway) was extremely loud. The lights from the parking lot kept the room so bright all night long. On the other end of the hotel the birds were so loud you had to talk very loud just to hear each other over them.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68model, Manager at Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Thank you for the feedback, The back door has been fixed.
The pool door does not require a key to get in. We do have security
Camera's on site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Stayed for one night passing through. Ended up in a king suite, very spacious room, nice big king bed , couch and coffee table area, microwave and fridge, and in room coffee provided although we didn't use as the breakfast had ready to go coffee downstairs in the morning. Nice clean bathroom, standard hotel size, had some lotion, shampoo, conditioner and soaps provided. Pool area was also very nice, clean, and a nice sized very hot hot tub, with tables around and towels poolside. After camping for a week this hotel was like heaven, a real treat, and we learned that every hotel in Bismarck was booked that night for some weird reason as our pizza from Papa John's took an hour, but was worth it, as the delivery guy was super busy. To top it off there was a wicked storm also, so very glad we had made reservations in advance. The breakfast had hot waffles, my only critique is they should add another waffle maker, and they had yogourt, coffee, juice, donuts, cereal, you name it. Very good spread. It's peak season people- remember when your parents did road trips and didn't reserve and you ended up in crappy hotel rooms? Don't do it to your family- everybody is road tripping this summer- book ahead and have some peace of mind. You will probably also get a better rate. Compare online rates then call the hotel directly- they are usually about the same anyway. Also- if you were parked next to me and dinged my door it would have been nice if you owned up to it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68model, Manager at Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Happy to hear you had a great stay at tje Ramada, Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

We stayed at the Ramada for a night in July on our way through town. It was easy to locate just off the I94 in Bismarck which was nice after a long day of driving. We were traveling with our two cats and a baby so we were happy that the room was spacious to fit all the luggage. Although there was a faint scent of smoke in the hallway at times, our noon-smoking room was fresh and clean when we arrived.

It is a fairly industrial area so there isn't much of a view from the window, and we had some heavy equipment sounds mid-morning, but we had already finished a good night's sleep. Staff was friendly, breakfast was great. The only minor annoyance I had was the lack of an automatic opener on the main door that made it difficult to get in a full cart of luggage.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68model, Manager at Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

A very comfortable suite with king-sized bed and pullout couch. Continental breakfast was offered for even the earliest of risers. Housekeeping was good. The room was reasonably quiet. The only complaint we had was there wasn't a coffee pot, only a one cup gizmo that simply wasn't adequate. The wifi stopped working one day but was resolved within an hour.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68model, Manager at Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Thank you, I'm so happy you had a great trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck ND
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

Easy off, easy on I-94. Quiet, clean, contemporary decor. Indoor pool with jacuzzi and fitness room. Polite staff willing to help.

I reserve a large block of rooms for my crew and myself once a month. They always get it right. There isn't any other motel in Bismarck that I trust to make sure my crew has what it needs for lodging.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68model, Manager at Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
I'm so happy we could make your trip a good one.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast

Address: 3808 East Divide, I-94 Exit 161, Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Limited is a 3 time winner of the Wyndham Best of the Best award. 2011,2012,2013.We are also a PET friendly Hotel. We know your pet is part of the Family and welcome all pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Wyndham, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Suites - Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Ramada Bismarck
Bismarck Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.