We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3808 East Divide, I-94 Exit 161, Bismarck, ND 58501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bismarck
Moorhead, MN
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

In my business, I travel quite a bit. I average staying out on the road two nights a week. Out of all the hotels that I frequent in the states of Minnesota and North Dakota I rate the Ramada Limited In Bismarck North Dakota by far as the most positive experience. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. And above all else, the hotel staff and management are fantastic. Always polite and friendly. Their knowledge of the surrounding area is great and they are always available to help me with what ever I need. I always stay there when I'm in the area and I highly recommend it to my co-workers and friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68model, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Thank you !!

We enjoy hearing from our Guests, your feedback means alot to us.
If you ever need any thing when you are in the Bismarck, Mandan area
please let us know. We would be happy to help.

Dee Martell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    84
    42
    23
    17
See reviews for
81
58
16
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weyburn, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed at the Ramada Limited Suites for a 2 night stay. The reception area is nice and we were greeted by very friendly front desk clerks who had us checked in in no time. Our room was on the 2nd floor right near the stairs but we never heard a thing from the stairs or hallway our entire stay. The rooms are quite large with sofa bed and the 2 other beds were soft and comfy. The sofa does need a shampoo job as it appears that drinks have been spilt on it and it did have a funky smell to it when sitting down on it. The pool is not too big and the hot tub is average. Comparing it to other hotels pools inBismarck it appears to be an average size except for a couple others that had a slide were larger but you also paid more $$ to stay there. Small kids may become bored and enjoy the larger pools with slide. The hot breakfast was nice with fresh waffles that you make, sausage and sausage patties, toast, bagels, english muffins, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, juice, coffee, milk, and all the usuals.

As mentioned before this hotel is out in the middle of nowhere but it has excellent access to major roads and is easy to get to. No matter where you stay you will have to drive at one point anyways so the location did not bother us. It was 5 min drive to anywhere you needed such as Restaurants, Wal Mart, Shopping mall and grocery store.

I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel when we return to Bismark.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68model, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
Thank you, We have cleaned the sofa and did remind our Room Attendants to pay better attention to any spots on them. Being that they are Micro- fiber fabric they are easy to clean.

I hope you do come stay with us again. If you need any ting and are returning to the area and need information on any thing, Please let us help you, tll free # 1-866-426-9005.

Thank you
Dee Martell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

This was the first time I have stayed at this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were very comforable. The breakfast had nice variety.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68model, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Thank you,
We are so happy you had a nice stay at our hotel.
We hope you stay with us again when you return to this
area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Us
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

I use this hotel a lot for travel. they are very accommodating and have been very professional. they go out of their way to correct something if it is wrong. They have a great breakfast to get started with in the morning. Lots of places deliver to hotel so don't even need to drive out to go eat someplace. You can even turn all the lights off from one switch by the bed so you don't need to turn off each light independently. Easy access to interstate.
Great for Family travel. Big Rooms

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68model, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Thank you for the great feed back.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our
Friendly staff was able to help you.

Thank you for staying at the Ramada Limited.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Staff was very helpful had gone the extra mile to help me with printing off extra information on Bismarck. Nice clean rooms. Will be my hotel of choice when returning to The area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68model, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
Thank you for the positive review, I do recall your stay. I was happy to help you out.
If you ever need any thing or are returning to the area we are here to help.
I hope you did not hit that storm on your way home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bismarck
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Our stay was great! We stayed in the presidential suite and the space it offers is wonderful. The bed was really comfortable. My daughter loved the swimming pool, she couldn't get enough. The continental breakfast is a great ammenity along with the wireless internet. To bad we couldn't spend more time here. We will definatly be back to enjoy this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68model, Manager at Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast, responded to this review, March 2, 2011
We are so happy you had a great stay at the Ramada Limited.
That is our Goal. We hope to see you again on your return visit to
Bismarck, ND. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we
are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in January 2011. It was a decent hotel, nothing fancy, nothing horrible. The rooms were okay. We booked a suite thinking that we would have a separate room to sleep in.... away from the children. but unfortunately I was wrong. The room wasn't a suite and wasn't anything special. The room was clean, the staff was professional and it was fairly quiet. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68model, Manager at Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Thank you for your review.
we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast

Address: 3808 East Divide, I-94 Exit 161, Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bismarck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Limited is a 3 time winner of the Wyndham Best of the Best award. 2011,2012,2013.We are also a PET friendly Hotel. We know your pet is part of the Family and welcome all pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Suites - Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Ramada Bismarck
Bismarck Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Bismarck Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.