We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay. "Spacious" Bathroom” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cowboy Inn
Save
You added Cowboy Inn to your Saves list
406 Hwy 10, Belfield, ND 58622   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Belfield B&B and Inns
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Good Stay. "Spacious" Bathroom”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed at the Cowboy Inn for one night. We chose it for its proximity to Theodore Roosevelt NP. We were not expecting luxury by any means, but at the same time, it was NOT worth the $104.00 price (and that was with the AAA discount).

The room was "rustic." It was a small room with wood paneling and a Western theme. It was fine and clean enough for sleeping in. The bathroom was tiny. It contained a small shower stall (that left me wishing I had shower shoes), a mirror, and a toilet placed in a 24-inch wide space. The room did have a coffee pot and a fridge, which was a nice and unexpected addition.

Overall, it was fine, but overpriced. If it was not near the national park, it would be worth about $40 a night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    3
    0
    5
See reviews for
3
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

This was a lovely place to stay in western North Dakota. It is family run with very friendly staff. I stayed here 2 nights and the room was very clean and I loved the 'western/cowboy' theme!

Great rate, and easy access to North and South units of Theodore Roosevelt NP.

Only thing I would suggest is that they pave the carpark if possible to lessen dirt coming in, but otherwise a perfect stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

My wife and I travel a great deal. Cowboy Inn is one of our favorite places to stay because of the clean and suitable rooms, courteous staff and economical prices. We very highly recommend the Inn.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, TX
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Stayed one night recently at the Cowboy Inn on a 2-week road-trip/vacation. The owners are very nice and even though it is more of an older-style property, it was great. The rooms are decorated in a western-style and beds/pillows comfortable. Was very quiet. Bathroom rather small, but worked. Microwave/Frig was a plus. No breakfast (but we fixed oatmeal in the microwave, so no big deal). No hairdryer - so need to plan accordingly. Close proximity to Theodore Roosevelt National Park, South Unit and a lot better bargain than staying in Medora. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Really nice place to stay & is close to National Park. It's very clean and comfortable. Great value for the location.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Cowboy Inn over the 4th of July holiday and would certainly stay there again. Our room was large, clean, quiet, comfortable, with many amenities including internet access.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, MN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

It was nice to stay at such a homey place. It was well stocked -even with an extra air mattress. The beds were comfortable, the TV was big, the internet was fast and the flowers were beautiful. It was nice to be close to Medora and not have to stay with all the tourists.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cowboy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Inn

Address: 406 Hwy 10, Belfield, ND 58622
Location: United States > North Dakota > Belfield
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Belfield
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Cowboy Hotel Belfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.