We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Italy

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taste of Italy
946 S State St, Yadkinville, NC 27055-6765
336-677-2056
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 30 restaurants in Yadkinville
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Yadkinville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Been eating here for years great food the wings are my favorite

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    8
    4
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamptonville, NC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Excellent Italian food, nightly specials, professional waiters/waitresses, Wonderful atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Had dinner with a large group of friends who ordered a variety of entrees. We were all very disappointed by the quality of the food. Three in the group ordered salmon which they agreed was a very poor choice. The rest ordered a variety of bland entrees including lasagna, eggplant, and fettucini.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza at a Decent Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The pizza was good as well as the Caprese salad. Very fresh. We loved that they are one of the few places open on Sunday.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Awesome food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

I used to work in the Yadkinville area and frequently ate at Taste of Italy! Love every pasta dish I ate there! I highly recommend this place to all!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Italy also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.