We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, nice view and relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge Tender Restaurant

The Bridge Tender Restaurant
1414 Airlie Road, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28403
910-256-4519
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Jemez Springs, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, nice view and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good. We had the Sunset Special. Excellent choices for starter, entrees and deserts. We walked away very satisfied.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    72
    22
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, Maryland
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Very nice waterfront eatery!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I met a friend here for drinks and lunch recently. Food and service both were quite nice. We really enjoyed sitting out on the waterfront watching boats sail by while taking in some warm sunshine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A Hard to Remember Name but Incredible Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stumbled on this wonderful restaurant while exploring the area and had one of the best meals ever! Tried the grouper at Karen's suggestion, a great server, and it was absolutely delicious. Even the salad was amazing. Consider my husband and myself to be fairly sophisticated foodies, and this meal was probably one of our most memorable. Kudos to the staff, the view and the chef.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good service ,reasonable prces, great view..We enjoyed the crab dip. They have a really good bread pudding for desert. Even the prime rib is good!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Food as always is great! Service declining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having been an out of state resident of Wrightsville Beach for half a century - the Bridge Tender still rocks as the number one place to eat! Food is always of highest of qualities, pricing keeps the rift raft away.

2 things concern me and that is the wine list is very limited and seems to be scaling to blue collar workers and the service is declining rapidly. The last 2 times if have been there have been less than impressive.

Always ask for the best server possible and if they give you someone named "Gabby" then run. She is not very attentive at all. Cost them money as we would have loved to drink more and had dessert but she was nowhere to be found.

It's ok...we had plenty to drink at home on our front porch!

Great place to go and eat but certainly miss the more experienced servers they use to have!!!

Going to be a long summer for them if it continues....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bridge Tender Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Bridge Tender Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bridge Tender Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.