We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Trolly Stop

Trolly Stop
94 South Lumina Avenue, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480
+1 910-256-3421
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yuck”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

WORST hot dog experience I've ever had. Plain boiled dogs in mushy buns slopped with mustard and slapped in a bag. The thing was barely edible and I was starved, so I wasn't being picky. To top it off, the staff was rude and the place smelled funky.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    13
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Novel for a Midwesterner but just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Not overly impressed. Just boiled dogs w unique toppings. We favor ours grilled a little crisp. North Carolina style was the favorite. I have one child that doesn't eat hot dogs and his grilled cheese was some sort on prefab thing stuck in a panini maker. Just ok.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“it's a hot dog”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

no parking on wb overpriced for just a hotdog this local is dark dirty and the help is not friendly really do not understand the attraction, my advice pack ur own lunch

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, NC
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Best Dogs Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The hot dogs at Trolley Stop are awesome - I particularly recommend the Carolina Dog but they are all great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good quick lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very friendly service! Enjoyed my hotdog, pink lemonade and chips. Also got a cookie to enjoy later. My kids ate here all the time while visiting the beach. This was my first meal there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trolly Stop also viewed

 

Been to Trolly Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trolly Stop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.