We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great food or customer service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanic Restaurant and Grill

Oceanic Restaurant and Grill
703 S Lumina Ave, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480-2166
910-256-5551
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not so great food or customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

After a not so great $150 seafood lunch we were refused access to the beach (something we have been doing for years now) We are from LA and this restaurant needs to take a tip from Gladstone's and develop some class!! Will definitely not go back and will not recommend anymore!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    179
    85
    39
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent first time visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Went to the beach and decided on dinner at the Oceanic. Excellent service, excellent food, excellent view and atmosphere. Would definitely recommend and will definitely return again on our next trip!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great outdoor deck!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stopped by for drinks on the outdoor deck. Servers were friendly, drinks and starters were inexpensive and tasty. A great place to spend a sunny afternoon with a prime view of Wrightsville Beach.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have never been dissapointed while dining here! We have been here several times. This was the first time dining inside and it was just as great as being outside. Can't beat the view!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Went with friends and even though the weather was not great the view was fun. Had wonderful fried Oysters for lunch the service was great. We left a credit card behind and they mailed it to us and we were so pleased. Yes it came.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceanic Restaurant and Grill also viewed

 
Wrightsville Beach, NC
Wrightsville Beach, NC
 

Been to Oceanic Restaurant and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanic Restaurant and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.