We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good overall for pizza and family!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
224 Causeway Drive, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: New Location at the beach!
Germantown, Maryland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Good overall for pizza and family!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Went here while on vacation and had a good time with family. Gourmet pizza and appetizers were great. The cheese pizza for kids was good but a little pricey at $20 for a large cheese. Great place and atmosphere and sit down meal for family. If just looking for good NY pizza we thought the pizza at "slice of life" was better. But mellow mushroom was a few miles closer to wrightsville beach and the meal was very good just not the best.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great pizza, but a smaller place than I thought it would be, we would go there again. This is c cahin,not just a locally owned place.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

A super fun atmosphere! Very nice staff!! Good pizza, and the best spinach/artichoke dip!!! Have to try it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for adults and kids...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

lively atmosphere, family-friendly crowd, good parking....wish they delivered to the Wrightsville Beach island!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Very Heavy Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

The food at this restaurant was good, but also very heavy. The service was excellent, and our waitress was very enthusiastic. We went with family, and the general consensus was that this is a restaurant we would not go back to. The food was much too spicy for my uncle and aunt. It almost seems like they try to do too much with their pizza. If they toned it down a bit, it might be better, and easier to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.