We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant with a View!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mike & Katy's Causeway Cafe

Mike & Katy's Causeway Cafe
114 Causeway Dr, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480-1771
910-256-3730
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Iron Station
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant with a View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Just saw it from the road, saw some local vehicles and took a chance. Glad I did. Does not look like much but if you like great quality at an affordable price this is the place. Menu has a little bit of everything so everyone in the family should get what they like. Do not let the decor turn you off, it is quaint.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    52
    14
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, NC USA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Absolutely the Best Hamburgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Hamburgers were 8 ounces , cooked to perfection , and your choice of a side (not stuck with french fries unless you want them ) Warm, comfortable , homey place. Heard their breakfast was great , we will go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“My Eating Excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have been visiting Wilmington for the past five years, and it was during my last trip that I discovered Causeway Cafe. The service was very good, and the atmosphere exhibited a warm and welcoming feeling. The number one reason that I will definitely return is to have one of their shrimp wraps. I regret that there was something that good, and I didn't know about it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, N.C.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A great place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Causeway Cafe .. is the place to go for breakfast. They do such a great job that you will probably have to wait for a table during the prime season, April -- September. They even offer self-serve coffee on their outdoor deck while waiting for a table inside.

The atmosphere is very basic; not upscale. But the food, service & prices are hard to beat anywhere else in town. That is what makes Causeway Cafe a perennial favorite.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good service, good waffles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect based on some previous reviews. Wanted to try the food. Service was very friendly. Brooke served us very personably even though we came in less than 15 minutes before closing! I got the half waffle combo and my friend heartily approved of the crab omelette. Food was reasonably priced, good coffee, tasty hot chocolate. Would go back when in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike & Katy's Causeway Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mike & Katy's Causeway Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike & Katy's Causeway Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.