We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go for breakfast again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of King Neptune

King Neptune
11 North Lumina Avenue, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480
910-333-6688
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Apex, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Will go for breakfast again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were looking for breakfast by the beach, the kids were getting antsy so we just stopped in not sure of what to expect. The food was decent, and the price was great. We have small ones and having to order them a kids meal never works out to have what they like in each meal. Great priced a la carte menu worked out perfect. The staff was friendly and nice, we would go back for another meal. After we ate we took a nice walk to the beach. Free parking which is great to find down there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Biggest surprise of our trip!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

New owners... not just a bar any more!! The food was wow good! our table ordered a blt w/fries (great fries), shrimp and grits(best ever), mussels omg good, seafood tacos and a talapia plate w/mango rice. Best value for our $ on this beach trip. We will always make our way there when at Wrightsville beach!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington dc
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had breakfast there based on local recommendation for a place that was close by and reasonably priced. It fit the bill. Service was pretty slow even though there were few customers. Eggs and bacon and pancakes were good, hash browns were way too salty. Overall it's a decent place for breakfast but Causeway Cafe was much better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great french fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The food was great! We went there two days in a row. My son who is a picky eater ate all of his food. My daughter got the same thing both times we went which was the philly stake and cheese sandwich. Crab dip and fried cheese sticks are both excellent appetizers.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Family Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This restaurant was the only one on this main street of town that could accommodate our group of eight without close to an hour wait, and although the decor was a little outdated, the food was EXCELLENT!! Everything on the menu looked delicious, and our entire meal, from appetizers to dessert, was outstanding and very reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and the menu was diverse enough that even those with dietary restrictions had options to choose from. All in all our family had a great dinner out and we will definitely be back!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Neptune also viewed

 

Been to King Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Neptune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.