We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Dog Friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   460 North Cherry Street, Winston Salem, NC 27101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 39 hotels in Winston Salem
Lanham, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Dog Friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here for a five days during a business conference and was very happy to find a nice, clean (see one issue below) place that accepted my dog (for a one-time $50 fee). Had only one minor issue with the dog, they did not want to clean the room unless I was there, I have a toy poodle, so believe it had nothing to do with being afraid of the dog – this was fine for me because I only had to call housekeeping and they came right away to refresh and clean the room. They put us on the second floor which was ok as we were very near the elevator, stairs to go down for breakfast and a ramp that lead from the garage to the hotel. There are several parking fees so make sure you check all this out when you first get there. There is valet parking which I think cost $15. Then there was another parking fee that cost $12 wasn't sure what you got for that, but I found that I could also pay $9 a day and this allowed me to drive in and out every day. The room/suite was very nice - a large living room area with sink, coffee maker, flat screen TV, couch, microwave and small refrigerator. The bedroom had two double beds and its own flat screen TV and closet. The bathroom was very large as well. Everything looked up to date and we had only one issue. One of the beds sheets had dried blood on it so I didn't use that bed until it could be changed. The breakfast was very good - buffet style with an omelet station. Only ate lunch there twice which was buffet also, never ate diner there but did manage to go to the manager's reception that is held each night and there you get up to two free alcoholic drinks. I would definitely go back and recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Embassy Suites. I am glad you able to visit us and bring you toy poodle. We are proud that we are Pet Friendly and hope you can visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    96
    30
    14
    15
See reviews for
91
24
10
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Hotel was centrally located to for my event and was close to restaurants. Distance to the airport was fairly long but local traffic did not make the trip seem long. All staff I encountered at the hotel were friendly & helpful. Meals at the hotel were great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. I am glad you were able to experience our wonderful staff, our hotel and surrounding area. We hope you can visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay for business! Staff were very pleasant and accommodating! The rooms are big and spacious. Breakfast was great and offerred a wide variety. The valet staff was super nice and friendly. They made you feel very comfortable and made sure you got where you needed to. They also offerred advice on where to visit while in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. I am glad you were able to experience our wonderful staff, our hotel and surrounding area. We hope you can visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a good option for travelers who want to stay downtown W/S. Suites are large typical of ES. Bath was enormous. The lobby and bar area was not quite as inviting as the Marriott next door. The E/S has a cocktail hour reception every evening and all guests get two drinks and a snack each night from 5-7PM. Then in the same area they serve breakfast each morning. Rooms have flat screen TV's, small kitchenette a little dining table and a fold out sofa. None of the furniture was all that comfortable but that's the way these things are.
The light by the bed was difficult to work. I had to call for help. It works off a dimmer switch but the light was a low voltage lamp and doesn't work on dimmers. It was kind of strange. The place needs a small amount of updating but the property is well cared for.

Room Tip: I would have preferred a king bed over two doubles
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. I am glad you were able to experience what our rooms have to offer. Great to see you were able to enjoy the evening reception and breakfast as well. We are excited that we are currently completing the guest corridor renovations which help make the hotel sparkle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raeford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel annually for years and have always been satisfied with the facilities, amenities and the friendly staff. The location is within a few minutes dirve to everything you need in Winston-Salem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. I am glad you are able to continue to stay with us. We love having you visit, and hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My entire family never agreed on anything. We all agreed we will never stay anywhere else but Embassy Suites on vacation. Tremendous emphasis on customer service. The staff was so very nice and accommodating. You are tired. Your family has come from 4 states. You want consideration with the room assignments, comfort, attention, worry-free check-in! We got it all at Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Embassy Suites Winston-Salem. I am glad you were able to visit our wonderful staff, and were able to come in tired and let us make you feel at home. We hope you can visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This shabby hotel had good rooms but little else of redeeming value with a garden style atrium that looked more like a ghetto then a welcome place of rest. I would never stay in this hotel again and opt for a fresher alternative.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. I regret that our hotel is not designed in the fashion you would like. We are excited that we are finishing remodeling our guest corridors and have the atrium currently decorated for the holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem

Address: 460 North Cherry Street, Winston Salem, NC 27101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#10 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located downtown Winston-Salem, NC in the Twin City Quarter, just off Interstate 40 Business, 20 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport. Within walking distance to restaurant row, entertainment, galleries and shops. Over 57,000 square feet of meeting space. Starbucks Coffee Shop located in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Winston Salem
Winston Salem Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.