We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   460 North Cherry Street, Winston Salem, NC 27101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Winston Salem
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service. Sonia, who checked us in was superb. She was cheerful and exceptionally helpful. The staff, in general, was helpful and polite. Breakfast was tasty.
The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Lots of restaurants in the area of the hotel. There is easy access to the convention center from the hotel. Great value at this property.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    108
    42
    26
    24
See reviews for
110
31
12
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here during Winston-Salem State University's annual homecoming weekend October 18th-21st. What a wonder time had. The staff-as always- was outstanding and always willing to assist. The breakfast buffet, managers reception and facilities were all great as well. One thing, hotel may want to consider replacing the living room furniture in the suites. Looking a little worn and dated. Can't wait until next year!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Street view rooms are nice but you will hear a little noise. 2 bedroom suites are fantastic- enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I normally stay here for a conference that I attend every year, at the adjoining convention center, but this year due to the hotel been booked, I stayed at another hotel. I am writing this review because I was still able to use their valet parking service, which was very professional and low cost, only $8 dollars to have my car safely parked and returned to me when I needed it throughout the conference. The parking staff were very friendly and professional and courteous. So was the front desk person when I asked for directions and had inquiries. If you are attending a conference at the convention center and want to feel safe when parking, definitely pay the low cost and get your car parked by the Embassy Suites parking staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I enjoyed my stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I went to high school reunion and i could not find a better place to stay. The staff was very helpful and the room was top noch.
Breakfast had great layout and very well prepared

Room Tip: The 8th floors had better views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The welcome when checking in got us off to a great start. The room was amazingly homey and comfortable. I slept like a rock in the bed. The complementary breakfast was fresh and tasty, and the service was friendly and ever present. I highly recommend this hotel for family or business. The price may seem a bit steep for a family; however, keep in mind the complementary breakfast that is really, really good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My review of this hotel is simple really, it was worry free. There were no surprises, no problems, and no complaints. Hotel is within walking distance of many a good place to eat, rooms were extremely clean, bed was superb, the breakfast was excellent and the staff were first class.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have attended my OES convention for the past 3 years. This year we had one of the best rooms I have been in lately. It was really clean and fresh. My roommates and I were the envy of our group. We had a friend that didn't want to drive back to Greensboro due to our activities running longer than usual, so she stayed with us. There was plenty of room, no one was crowded, and no had to give up a bed. She pulled out the sofa and slept there. What more could 4 women ask for? There was plenty of room and we had plentyof room in our 2 bedroom suite to move around and not get in the other one's way.

Room Tip: Know exactly what type of room to ask for that will suit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem

Address: 460 North Cherry Street, Winston Salem, NC 27101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located downtown Winston-Salem, NC in the Twin City Quarter, just off Interstate 40 Business, 20 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport. Within walking distance to restaurant row, entertainment, galleries and shops. Over 57,000 square feet of meeting space. Starbucks Coffee Shop located in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Winston Salem
Winston Salem Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.