We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
587 S Stratford Rd, Winston Salem, NC 27103-1806
336-831-0580
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 515 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yummo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I had never eaten at a Carraba's before. Very tasty and something for everyone. Great flatbread and salmon. Elizabeth was our waitress and she was great. It was a busy night and all workers were hustling. Wish they had a Carraba's in my hometown!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Good Old Standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Carrabba’s is a local chain restaurant. It is very popular and if you go at “peak” times or have a group you most likely will have a wait. Interestingly we don’t go all that often and it seems like when we do they have a new menu, with prices that have slowly inched up.

One of our favorite menu items is the old standard, spaghetti and meatballs. We always request angel hair pasta and meat sauce along with the meatballs. It comes with a choice of soup or salad and we usually select the caesar salad because we love the strong garlic flavor of the dressing. Portions are ample and there is always enough to take home and have for lunch (or in my case, breakfast) the next day.

If you have a choice, ask to eat in the bar area. We think it is a lot nicer than sitting in the large, open dining room.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Gotta love Carrabba's.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I visited this Carrabba's Restaurant this past weekend while on business in Winston-Salem.

As usual I sat at the "pasta bar" and had another excellent meal and a good time talking with the chefs and general manager.

All I can say is that I have never had a bad meal or experience at any of the many Carrabba's Italian Grill Restaurants that I have visited over the years. And that is quite a few.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, NC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“My absolute favorite restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

What's not to love about Carrabba's? From the minute you walk in you get great service. The bread with the herb oil could be a meal itself! The salads are great. Every entree I've ever tried is delicious. Last year they carried an espresso rub steak that was to die for, every time I go in I ask when they are going to bring it back and last time I was told maybe this fall:)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok food for a LONG wait and pretty hefty price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Food was ok, but not worth the over hour wait and prices were a bit steep. Calamari appetizer was really good, but the main course, meh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.