We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twin City Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Twin City Diner
1425 W 1st St Ste A, Winston Salem, NC 27101
(336) 724-4203
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 570 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Found the Twin Cities Diner while visiting Winston-Salem recently. The food, atmosphere and service were really excellent. Our waiter, Keith took great care of us and had our food out in a jiffy. Everything was hot, fresh and perfectly prepared. Loved the outdoor eating area.
Thanks for making our visit memorable . . . we'll be back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
winston salem, nc
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Best cheesburger I've had in a while!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I've wanted to go here for awhile but got a coupon on living social so deceided to try it. Everything was wonderful, waitress was friendly & attentive, Gus burger had chili, cheese and slaw and it was awesome!! daughter had cheesburger w lettuce, mayo & ketchup and she loved it also. Instead of fries I subed a pasta salad which had squash & zuccini in it. Yummy.

I had wanted to try the chicken salad but the couple behind us said the burgers are the bomb!! Best in Winston Salem, I agree!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXINGTON
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A favorite for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I go here a lot when I get the chance for a sit down lunch. I have usually been able to get a table right away and their service is friendly and quick. Their menu has a lot to choose from from sandwiches, salads, wraps and entrees. Everything I have had there has been good. I usually get a burger. They have specials every day and soup of the day etc. A couple of weeks ago I had the fried chicken special which was a boneless battered fried chicken breast with mashed potatoes and lima beans. I subbed grilled veggies for limas. Fantastic! They have a bar area and a dining area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mocksville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food is good, but service slow.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

The food here is good (what you would expect at a nicer diner), but don't go here if you are thinking of getting in an out in an hour. The service is very, very slow.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can always count on this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Twin City Diner always offers a good meal. Some nights, the service can be a little slow, but I can always count on it being worth the wait.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin City Diner also viewed

 

Been to Twin City Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin City Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.