We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good salad bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jason's Deli
1005 Hames Mall Blvd, Winston Salem, NC 27103
(336) 794-0015
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 569 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
North Wilkesboro, NC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good salad bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I like the manager's special. Half a sandwich with salad bar. The salad bar is always fresh with all the ingredients I like. Love the Country French dressing. There's even hummus on the bar. I like the free ice cream too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not good enough for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The food is good, but not good enough for what they charge. I rarely visit here because there are places with food that's just as good and less expensive.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Salad Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

This place has a great salad bar. It has breads and hummus and everything to put on a salad. If your in the mood for a good salad then come here. They specialize in muffalettas and have other sandwiches but not a huge variety.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Like it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great Salad bar , soups
Seriously everything is good : food , quality , atmosphere, menu and served quickly

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Service with a BIG Smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I typically get the salad bar which is always fresh as well as wonderful giving me a great selection of many different items not usual on a salad bar. Hummus, olive salad, flat bread crackers, muffins to name a few. To top this great lunch, the special attention each person there receives from Brent takes the experience over the top. He is a very pleasant person with a big smile. The other staff is also friendly/helpful but Brent just stand out with that genuine smile he offers each customer. My husband and I love eating here as it's casual, comfortable and good food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jason's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.