We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in town!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Coast Wings

East Coast Wings
4880 Country Club Rd, Winston Salem, NC 27104-4504
336-659-9992
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #271 of 582 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Restaurant details
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best value in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Excellent quality - good service (sometimes a bit slow) and great prices. Have been here several times for lunch - and the consistency never disappoints!! Many places in town to eat - and this has got to be the best value!! Highly recommend!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Wings...but a Bit More”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Don't let the name deceive you...while the name is all about their excellent tasting, and widely diverse wing offerings...there is enough here to satisfy the non wing lover. Solid and accommodating staff, relaxed atmosphere, and good food make this a great family destination. Don't have a family and love sports (or married and love sports too), there is always a cold beverage and a good game on in the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Fire in the hole!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Great wings no doubt...but a few flavors should have a warning label. I had the chedder jalapeno...which I knew was a gamble. Before I could make it back to my house my stomach started to rumble....what was to follow can only be described as a hot roofing tar enema and being down 7 rolls of toilet paper....shock and awe!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good, quick and easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We got to ECW about three times a month on CC rd. Service is usually outstanding. Only hiccup is that alcohol drinkers get what they want before tea refill drinkers.
Food is always good and they move folks in and out quick. If they tell you 30 minutes, you usually get seated in about 15-20 minutes. The place is small but as stated, you are seated fairly quickly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALM BAY
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“East Coast Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We try to get to this restaurant every time we are in Winston-Salem. They have the best wings! Staff has always been friendly and the atmosphere is great! Prices are pretty average, but you get what you pay for!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Coast Wings also viewed

 
Winston Salem, NC
 

Been to East Coast Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Coast Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.