We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
186 Hanes Mall Cir, Winston Salem, NC 27103-3094
336 768-7248
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 582 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
High Point, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Enjoyed the "happy hour" margaritas and peanuts…great way to start off the evening! Thought the food was very good as well but wasn't too crazy about the chocolate dessert.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    22
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Texas Roadhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We love this steakhouse they have great service ,food and all the waitress and waiters are so nice they go out of their way to make your visit a good one!That onion is to die for! Their early special is so good.We eat there at least once a week.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Run, NC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“FUN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a great time here - food was great, once we got it. Sometimes the service is hit or miss; if they could get that worked out - it would be awesome!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If only it wasn't so noisy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We love the food at Texas Roadhouse, but hate their interior design and the general level of noise. It feels like they tried to squash just a few too many tables into the space and also tried to make their seating just slightly better than painful so you wont linger.

The food, universally, is terrific. They have the best chicken fried sirloin, their steaks are good, the chopped steak (roadkill) is good, the chicken fried chicken is good, the ribs are FANTASTIC. The sides are good too - my husband says their chili is the best of any local restaurant and that it is true Texas style. Their green beans are great, the salads yummy, the potatoes....etc. I could go on but I can honestly say I have never ordered anything there I didn't like.

...... If only it wasn't so loud, crowded and uncomfortable. We only go when we can get there before 5:30 pm on a weekday. FORGET WEEKENDS!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“OMG Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I am totally addicted to their roadkill ... which is a chopped steak covered in mushrooms and onions .. with a melt in your mouth sweet potato .. the steaks are really good... but I always go back for roadkill !! hahahaha

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 
Winston Salem, NC
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.