We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, informal place to eat.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Restaurant

Lighthouse Restaurant
905 Burke St, Winston Salem, NC 27101-2566
(336) 724-9619
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 582 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Restaurant details
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great, informal place to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Visited the Lighthouse Restaurant last night for the first time. We enjoyed it very much. It is a very informal, comfortable atmosphere. Good, basic menu, and the quality and taste was great. We will go again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A lot like "Cheers"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Where everybody knows your name. This inconic Winston-Salem good, simple food restaurant has been around since the 1960s. Convenient downtown location with on-site parking. Recent updates include a bar and outdoor seating.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, NC
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Comfort food at a comfortable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The chef at this restaurant isn't going to be featured on "Chopped." Shoot, the restaurant probably doesn't have a chef. But the food is well prepared, is served with a couple of vegetables from a list that changes regularly, and is very tasty. And probably the best pies this side of the Twin Peaks Diner. If they have pineapple pie, don't pass it up. Good food, nice people.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Their coconut cream pie is to die for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

I love their freshly cooked meals (the sides often run out)! It is my go-to dinner place where you can have a guilt-free yet filling dinner at $6~10. For some reason, ground meat dinners (like salisbury steak or meatloaf) were average, but I've never had a disappointing time there. As I wrote in the title, their coconut cream pie is heavenly. They give you a generous portion, but it only costs $2.50!! I highly recommend this place for a casual dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

if you like breakfast than this is the place. you can order it all day long. i havent tried lunch or dinner yet, but i hope to try in the future.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Winston Salem, NC
Winston Salem, NC
 

Been to Lighthouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.