We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cities Grill & Bar

Cities Grill & Bar
2438 S Stratford Rd, Winston Salem, NC 27103-6226
336-765-9027
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 569 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Lexington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great first experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had never eaten there before,so we thought we would give it a try. Cites is an up-scale restaurant, with reasonable prices. Variety of foods included pastas, steaks, chicken, burgers, and wraps. There were 3 in our group and we all thought the food was excellent. Waitresses were dressed very professional and were very attentive. Everything was very clean, even the bathroom was spotless. I went with my family for lunch, but think this would also be a great spot for a dinner date.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Thumbs Up to Twin City Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Twin City Diner is an up-scale restaurant, with reasonable prices. Variety of foods included pastas, steaks, chicken, burgers, and wraps. There were 3 in our group and we all thought the food was excellent. Waitresses were dressed very professional and were very attentive. Everything was very clean, even the bathroom was spotless. I went with my family for lunch, but think this would also be a great spot for a dinner date.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The restaurant accepts reservations which is a plus since they are often very busy. There were 5 of us for dinner and everyone had something different. The salmon, crab cakes and steaks were excellent. We all enjoyed our meal. The waiter was attentive but not hovering. A very pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfafftown, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“One of Our Favorite Spots”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Always GREAT service with a smile. The food is always on point and prices are reasonable! This is truly a nice place to relax and enjoy company.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Daily specials on meals and drinks. Upscale surroundings with casual atmosphere. Staff is not only friendly but try to make your experience wonderful. Nice outside patio for dining when the weather is good. Best drink on the menu is Sexy Alligator and the best meal is the Sirloin tips

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cities Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cities Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cities Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.