We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfreakingbelievable. YUM.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noble's Grille

Noble's Grille
380 Knollwood St Ste 100, Winston Salem, NC 27103-1834
(336) 777-8477
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Noble's Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 570 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Thruway Shopping Center
1 review
“Unfreakingbelievable. YUM.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

My test of a fancy restaurant is: go in wearing an old t-shirt and ripped-up jeans and see how nice they are. Well, several years ago, the maitre 'd there treated me like a princess and passed my first test. Then I fell in love with the food. But after years of loving Noble's, I have to say, recently they have knocked my socks off with their incredible cuisine. Smoking their own meats? House made pâtés? The best gnocchi I've ever tasted? And all for a totally reasonable price. Thank you Jim Noble and your staff, you have upped your game even more, and created an oasis of deliciousness.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    30
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
nc
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nice place for good food though the menu is limited. Wait staff is good. Airy and light decor. Good choice for a special occasion.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Winston Salem's little gem !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great place to eat, drink and share great times with good friends ! The service, food quality and ambiance are top notch and energetic... great for a romantic dinner for 2 or a large group... you can't go wrong !

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Noisy, slow, inattentive, and overcooked”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Avoid this place on a busy weekend night. Painfully slow service (try an hour and a half to receive our entrees), and when it arrived, half of the dishes were overcooked to the point of crispy. They did comp us a bowl of potato chips and spiced mayo after an hour wait (Really? That as a comp for slow entree turnaround?), and when half of our party of six complained about the crispy overcooked special that finally arrived, they took that off the bill. Crowded to boot (parents weekend at a local university, looked like they crammed in a few extra tables), and really loud. Beautiful place, poor execution. The steak and chop entrees were well prepared, and the portions modest - they didn't try to make up for poop prep with large quantities, though the bread and soup or salad portions were also startlingly small as well. Very overpriced for the service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A Exquisit Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Jim Noble is one of the best restauranteurs in the country. He has several locations between Winston-Salem, NC and Charlotte, NC. The Winston-Salem location is always my first choice. The food is made from fresh ingredients. The menu is inventive, and the service is always impeccable. And, yes...you will want to make a reservation.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noble's Grille also viewed

Winston Salem, NC
Winston Salem, NC
 

Been to Noble's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noble's Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.