We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as everyone says it is” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noble's Grille

Noble's Grille
380 Knollwood St Ste 100, Winston Salem, NC 27103-1834
(336) 777-8477
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Noble's Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 569 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Thruway Shopping Center
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“As good as everyone says it is”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Wow, from the minute you walk into the door you feel special. My husband and I went here for a late dinner (9pm) and everything was wonderful. The host (an older gentleman) told us a few times, "We are so glad you came in" and he allowed us to sit wherever we wanted. The waitress was great, as a recent reviewer stated they are very meticulous and attentive to your needs. She checked on us many times throughout the night and talked us into dessert and more wine. The price tag is high, but worth every penny.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    30
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mocksville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Noble's Grille”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great food! very sophisticated background! Get treated like a queen there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, easy location, loud noises”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Fantastic food and service. A little high priced but you get what you pay for and more. The noise level is too high - kitchen noise and large open room with noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“So glad we tried it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had not been to this restaurant in many years, but purchased a Living Social "deal" recently and decided to give it another try. This restaurant is pricey, but what a treat it was! Wonderful atmosphere, exceptional service, delicious food and a nice variety of options --- a great place for a special occasion. We tried braised short ribs, crab cakes and a vegetable plate to share --- all delicious. The live entertainment was also a pleasant surprise --- very talented people live in this "city of the arts". If you enjoy fine dining, this is one of the nicer restaurants in the Winston-Salem area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“over priced!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our only reason for visiting this place was we had a groupon. Glad we did!! Food was good..but not great. I believe this location is more about atmosphere rather than food. Will probably not visit again.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noble's Grille also viewed

Winston Salem, NC
Winston Salem, NC
 

Been to Noble's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noble's Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.