We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Outback” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
505 Highland Oaks Dr, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7104
336-760-4329
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #157 of 570 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
nc
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Typical Outback”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a typical Outback Steakhouse. It looked like it might use some updating. Everything is as expected.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    10
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mocksville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wayy down under!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I love the food, the service, and the atmosphere. I always get my orders to go and their service is splended. My food is always 100% the way I love it. The aussie cheese fries are to die for.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“everything is the same”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

everything at Outbacks tastes the same. everything has way too much garlic and salt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mocksville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outback”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great new menu! love the seared tuna with dip for appetizer! one of my faves also they have that in a meal!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I visit an Outback Steakhouse somewhere on the road every week, so I consider myself an authority on them. The Winston-Salem Hanes Mall location is among the most consistently good that I have been to. Servers are very friendly and their cook knows how to cook a steak Pittsburgh style.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.