We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camino Bakery

Camino Bakery
310 W 4th Street, Winston Salem, NC 27101
(336)721-9990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 33 Bakeries in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Bakeries, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Dropped in for a late breakfast treat. Blueberry muffins were fresh and tasty. Clean and comfortable atmosphere too.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    18
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, NC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Delicious cappucino and great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

The sweets and breads are gorgeous and wonderful, but I am usually only there for coffee--and theirs is Krankie's--very good. Pepole who set up for long periods with their computer can take up quite a bit of space.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Three words: earl grey latte.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I love this new addition to Winston. The pastries, cake, and lemon bars are superb. But I especially love the vegetarian sandwiches with fresh bread made every day. I come hear to sit outside and sip a delicious Earl Grey latte, my favorite noontime beverage. I also love that my kids can play in the little corner without disturbing anyone. Great spot to relax and people-watch.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winston salem
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great baked goods!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Love the pumpkin bread! I've never had anything there that wasn't delicious. They're also at the Dixie Classic Fairgrounds Farmers Market on Saturday mornings.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, NC USA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

The latte I had was really good (not every coffee shop/bakery can say that), the baked item was really good (they have a decent selection for a small place), the staff was friendly enough. I've been several times and will go again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camino Bakery also viewed

Winston Salem, NC
 

Been to Camino Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camino Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.