We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place good price,good location for my...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Winston Salem

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Winston Salem
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Winston Salem to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Winston Salem
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Capitol Lodging Court, Winston Salem, NC 27103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    169
    80
    35
    15
See reviews for
162
79
53
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winston-salem
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have stayed at many Microtels in the past and have found 99 percent of them to be great. This particular one was above average. Room was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Employees including maintenance personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast could have had a few more items available but overall was fine. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelWS, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay. We think we are above average too! We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

First and foremost, this hotel was clean and in a great location for the value. The staff can always be seen cleaning up, which is great but the rooms are a little on the small side. However, the breakfast was not good, only carbohydrates for choices. No meat options for protein and the waffle mix was watered down. Overall, I will stay at this location again because of the cleanliness, value and location but will make other arrangements for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, Missouri
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have stayed in many Microtels. This one did not disappoint! Compact Clean Comfortable Courteous. Receptionist was polite and helpful. Good night's sleep on a good mattress. Sheets and towels clean and soft. Quiet area. Breakfast was good for a Continental, might have had plain bread for toast but bagel worked just fine. IF I had to find a fault it would be the curtain needs raised 1" to 1.5" towards ceiling to completely block out the parking lot lights. Will stay in this establishment again or any where I can find one when we travel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelWS, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I appreciate your feedback about the height of the curtains and the parking lot lights. I am sharing your comments with our management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Winston Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Winston Salem

Address: 100 Capitol Lodging Court, Winston Salem, NC 27103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winston Salem
#12 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#15 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Winston Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Winston Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn - Winston Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Microtel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Winston Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.