We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deli in Town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TJ's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TJ's Deli
5017 Country Club Rd, Winston Salem, NC 27104-4513
336-760-0488
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 570 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Cuisines: American
Description: (336)760-0488
Restaurant details
Description: (336)760-0488
NC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Deli in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Typical deli fare, but everything is tasty and ample servings. My favorite is their fried chicken fingers, but other sandwiches and salads never disappoint. Also, has a limited salad bar. Great place fun lunch, casual dinner, or meet the gang after a game. Big with the church crowd before and after evening services.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very casual atmosphere and the food is always prepared exactly as requested. My favorites are the rueben and the veggie forest.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENSBORO, NC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome, Awesome deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stopped at this deli on a spur of the moment search of a restaurant on our way to the mountains. A google search helped us locate this place. We were very impressed with the food. There are so many choices on the menu, it was hard to decide. We liked it so much, we stopped again on the way back from our week long mountain vacation. Highly recommend!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“TRY THE PASTRAMI!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

TJ's is a little spot, but when you find it you won't miss it again. My husband bought me a pastrami sandwich from there and it was soooo juicy, hot, and mmmm-mmm-good, and with a pickle on the side. You can not go wrong. Try the pastrami and thank me later.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our lunch very much. My husband and I had the "French dip" sandwich and fries. The beef was so tender and had the best flavor. Love the sautéed onions mixed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TJ's Deli also viewed

Winston Salem, NC
Winston Salem, NC
 
Winston Salem, NC
Winston Salem, NC
 

Been to TJ's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TJ's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.