We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   309 Summit Square Court, Winston Salem, NC 27105   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte, United States
1 review
“Awesome hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and this was a great choice of hotels. The breakfast was excellent as the staff was very pleasant and helpful too!! I would highly recommend this property as we will be back, as least for the fabulous oatmeal!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Winston Salem for this special event! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our scrumptious breakfast including the oatmeal! As they say, Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, and what a great way to get you started! We hope that you will visit us again soon when back in the area! We truly value you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    63
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
111
45
15
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very pleasant stay at this hotel during family road trip. Front desk staff was very friendly and check in was fast and efficient. The staff provided a very extensive list of local restaurants and offered a great recommendation. The hotel appears new and the room was of nice size and smelled fresh. Everything was clean and in good shape. The bed and pillows were comfortable and I like that they wash the duvet cover for each guest. The room was quiet and we did not hear anyone all night. We did hear guest in the adjoining room in the morning. We had to rush through breakfast but it appeared that they had the standard Hampton items including cereal, fruit, waffles, eggs, oatmeal and more. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let myself and other travlers know about your expereince! We strive to provide great service and accomodations each and every time! We want our Front Desk Staff to be the experts in town and be able to help our out of town guest! I'm glad you were able to expereince this. I do hope you enjoyed Winston Salem during your visit, and we hope that when you are traveling back to the area we will be your choice in hotels! Thank you for being a valued guest and we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This Hampton Inn was the best yet! The staff was friendly and very helpful. They answered every question promptly and efficiently. The hotel itself was clean and updated. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for being a valued guest of our hotel. We strive to provide great service and accommodations each and every time. We hope that when you are traveling back to the Winston Salem Area we will be your choice in accommodations. Thank you again for being a valued guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Outstanding property. Clean, quiet rooms. Bed lines appear new and cleaned daily. Internet that actually works. Very quiet building. Within walking distance to restaurants. Excellent breakfast choices.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for letting us and other travelers know about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide great service and accommodations to each and every guest every time. We hope that you will choose our hotel when traveling back to the Winston Salem Area. Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing, and for being a valued guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Unmatched customer service and accommodations. Tia at the front desk was wonderful, such a pleasure to come into at 11:30 pm after a long day. Thanks for a great experience! She even moved me to a quieter room after hearing that where I was originally was close to a noisy one!

Room Tip: Ask Tia or anyone at the desk, they will help you out
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! Tia is our Night Auditor and often goes unseen by the average traveler. She truly does a great job taking care of our guest during the night hours. It is so great to see her name on a review! I will share this review with her. We hope that while you are visiting the Winston Salem area that you will visit our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Falls, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our way home from Raleigh. We picked this location because we wanted to do some hiking at Hanging Rock & Pilot Mountain State Park. We received a warm, friendly welcome as soon as walked in! The room was clean and nicely furnished. The breakfast the next morning was good -- quality food that we have come to expect from the Hampton Inn chain. The hotel itself is very convenient to area restaurants and the interstate on/off ramps. Overall, a very nice hotel and area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first King room down the hall from the check-in desk. I was a little concerned tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide clean rooms and friendly service each and every time. We hope that when returning to the Winston Salem area we will be your choice of hotels. Thank you again for being a valued guest and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
서울, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

It was very good overally. Service is very good and clean. Free breakfast is good to us and free coffee & tea service is also good to us. The duvet covers are also very clean and bath materials are well ready to use.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for being one of our valued guest. We strive to provide great service and accommodations to each and every guest. We hope that when you are visiting the Winston Salem area you will choose our hotel as your choice of accommodations. Thank you again for being our guest, and we loved having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area

Address: 309 Summit Square Court, Winston Salem, NC 27105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn&Suites Winston-Salem/Univ. area is the city's newest hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area Hotel Winston Salem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.