We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get away mini vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Marriott Crossing Way, Winston Salem, NC 27103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 39 hotels in Winston Salem
Cheraw, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“get away mini vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

great hotel when arrive to check in the ladies at front desk were just great. made you feel right at home. room was the best. clean and so much space. breakfast was also good.plenty places to eat and shop.will stay again

Room Tip: stayed in room 220 can see the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    37
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
11
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here on our way to the Myrtle Beach area from Ohio. The room was newer and clean. There are plenty of restaurants within a few miles and even some within walking distance of the hotel. The "free" breakfast was good enough. I was disappointed that the fridge in the room didn't have a small freezer as I was hoping to refreeze some ice packs but that was relatively minor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here one weekend when I had family come to town. I decided to let them have the house and I stay in a hotel. What a great decision that was. When I arrived at the hotel the guest staff was friendly and very helpful. It was late so she let me know that checkout time was noon and I could sleep in. When I got to the room the room was very spacious and clean. I enjoy the walk in shower. This hotel has a very modern look to it and the bed was extremely comfortable. There is plenty of I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel -- clean and comfortable. The "2-Double with sofabed" room was nice and spacious, but the beds really are doubles, not queens. The only real downside is the traffic on Hanes Mall Blvd.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from week-end staying at Springhill Suites. Smooth and quick check in. Lovely bright foyer. Rooms airy and light with a modern style of decor.
Best thing about the hotle are the beds, we had a king which was so comfortable it was difficult to get out of it in the morning.
Breakfast was fair, hot items, which appeared to be pre-made and microwaved consisted of eggs and sausage.
Rooms very clean, liked the glass walk in shower.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have stayed at SpringHill Suites before and they have a good track record for comfort and cleanliness - this one in Winstem-Salem lives up to those high standards. Beds were extremely comfortable, rooms were spotless and breakfast was great. But none of these things even come close to the incredible service from every single person we interacted with on staff. The gentleman working the night (wee hour of the morning) shift when my daughter and I arrived gave us such a pleasant greeting (which included offering yogurt or fruit from the kitchen) that our 6 hour drive was quickly forgotten. The breakfast staff did not bat an eye at anyone arriving after the 9:30 breakfast window and kept things stocked and warm without rushing anyone out. And when we passed a maid in the hall, they asked if they would smile and tell us to let them know if we needed anything. Everyone at this hotel was amazing. The staff at this particular SpringHill Suites, coupled with the comfort and cleanliness, pushes this hotel beyond 5-stars in my book.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JImmy C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review of our hotel.
We are always looking for ways to improve, we also like to hear the good things we are doing to serve our guest.

Thank you again and we hope to see you at our Springhill Suites again soon.

Jimmy and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while attending a conference that was hosted at the conference center in Downtown. This hotel is about a 10 minute drive from downtown. But it's location offers way more than any of the hotels located in the downtown area. The Springhill Suites is surrounding by shopping and restaurants - many of them fairly new. About 3 miles away is the mall which also has great shopping and restaurants.

The hotel is an all-suites hotel with a living room area and a kitchenette (microwave, mini-fridge and sink). The decor appears to be recently updated. The room was very clean and spacious. With two people in the room, we had more than enough space. The bathroom seemed just a little dated, but most importantly it was clean. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast in the morning which is really convenient. You can sit and eat or grad something quick to go. The front desk staff were also very nice and accommodating.

As far as the price for what you get, I booked the pre-paid rate on Springhill's site. The rate was very reasonable and I feel like I got my money's worth.

The one hiccup with this location is the parking when the hotel is at capacity. Many people ended up having to park near the dumpster or in the fire lane b/c the hotel was completely sold out. However, the staff helped in finding parking and even moved their own cars to allow guests to park.

I would certainly recommend this Springhill Suites for a Winston-Salem stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JImmy C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review of our hotel.
We are always looking for ways to improve, we also like to hear the good things we are doing to serve our guest.

Thank you again and we hope to see you at our Springhill Suites again soon.

Jimmy and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem

Address: 1015 Marriott Crossing Way, Winston Salem, NC 27103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 hotels in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Winston-Salem Hotel Winston Salem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.