We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hutch & Harris Pub

Hutch & Harris Pub
424 West 4th Street, Winston Salem, NC 27101
+1 336-721-1336
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 570 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
mathews va
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We just got into town and H& H was open and had available outdoor seating on a Sunday afternoon. We got there at the right time as it filled up quickly. The morovian chicken pie was ultimate comfort food and the wine list was good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Downtown Local Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

In my quest to find great food there are only a few rules. The restaurant must me locally owned. Hutch & Harris is that and they do a nice job of listing the home of each of there entrees.

I tried the Karate Chop pork sandwich with mashed cauliflower. Really great combination of flavors, that beat my expectations.

Many of the items on the menu have cute names.

The bartender was not very engaging or talkative but we will be back soon.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Its topshelf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good bar fare. All I had was a wrap so I cannot compliment anything else. Wait staff was awesome! Thanks

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great selection; enjoyed outdoor dining.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

There's more on the menu than shown online. Liked the pasta with mediterranean veggies. Husband gave thumbs up to the moravian chicken pie. We had a perfect evening for dining on the sidewalk.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Downtown at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

GREAT food! From salads to apps to entrees - all delicious. Perfectly seasoned and cooked. Casual & cozy atmosphere. Great selection of beers - local & international. Service is prompt.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hutch & Harris Pub also viewed

 
Winston Salem, NC
Winston Salem, NC
 

Been to Hutch & Harris Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hutch & Harris Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.