We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection; enjoyed outdoor dining.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hutch & Harris Pub

Hutch & Harris Pub
424 West 4th Street, Winston Salem, NC 27101
+1 336-721-1336
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 570 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great selection; enjoyed outdoor dining.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

There's more on the menu than shown online. Liked the pasta with mediterranean veggies. Husband gave thumbs up to the moravian chicken pie. We had a perfect evening for dining on the sidewalk.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Downtown at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

GREAT food! From salads to apps to entrees - all delicious. Perfectly seasoned and cooked. Casual & cozy atmosphere. Great selection of beers - local & international. Service is prompt.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“It is southern and special.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Get something with pimento cheese on it! Sweet tea is delicious, too. Good value.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent downtown dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I've eaten here numerous times over the past few years when in Winston for business. It's a small but comfortable restaurant with a varied and complete menu. My last trip I ordered scallops and they were fantastic. I've heard the burgers are amazing but I haven't tried them. I look forward to my next visit.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“One of my favorites.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is among my favorites in downtown, been many times, great outdoor seating to people watch on 4th Street. Have tried almost every item on the menu and never dissapointed. If you just want a light snack order up a beer and the pimento pzza.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hutch & Harris Pub also viewed

 
Winston Salem, NC
Winston Salem, NC
 

Been to Hutch & Harris Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hutch & Harris Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.