We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Miller Street, Winston Salem, NC 27103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Winston Salem
Gastonia, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Very nice hotel...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

I have stayed here on several occasions - I can say the following :
- rooms are nice and clean
- staff is very professional and friendly
- Manager's reception is always nice
- i will definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwenC2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Thank you for your kind comments, and mostly, thank you for the business and referrals you bring to our hotel. With our hotel being in a prime location with over 14 restaurants, and great shops to walk to, along with great local negotiated rates, your business can't go wrong!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    35
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
39
12
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Rooms are newly refurbished and set up nice for executives and families. The bath room is plenty spacious with lots of counter space, mirror and lighting. Shower is roomy also. Location is good with resturants easy walking distance. Been staying here two to three times a month for nine years.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

I stay at this hotel 3-4 times a month for business. Convenient location, interstate accessibility. Great Restaurants and shopping near by. Friendly Staff, and great rates.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwenC2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West, responded to this review, July 19, 2010
Thank you for your kind words and your repeat business to our hotel, and to Winston Salem. We are striving hard to be competitive in our city, and feel we have both excellent product and best service staff in the city. We do offer competitive local negotiated rates, along with a shuttle that can take you within 2 miles of your business, you cant go wrong, so why not Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Downtown West Winston Salem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

I travel to Winston-Salem several times a month and usually stay where my business associates stay. Last month I tried the Holiday Inn Express Downtown West and I am so glad I did. The rooms were gorgeous, breakfast was delicious and the staff was outstanding. The General Manager, Chris, went above and beyond with helpful tips on how I could stay on track like I did at home. He helped me with directions to a nearby walking trail and even gave me some coupons for Whole Foods, which was right across the street. From now on, when I am in Winston-Salem, I will only stay at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown West!

Thanks for an awesome stay....see you soon!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

My 13 yr old son and I stayed there and the staff was fabulous. My son is a little on the shy side but almost the whole front desk staff had him talking by our 2nd day there. He especially loved the breakfast, pool, the little snack shop and, business center. Very convenient walking distance to resteraunts and stores. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I have stayed in and worked for quite a few different brand hotels and I think this was one of the nicer ones. We went up there to visit family and friends and when we go again we will be staying there.
Sorry for the delay on this review but, I only just found out about this site from a friend.

Thank you for your time,

Marie Owen

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

Two friends and I stayed at this hotel in March for the Joyce Meyer conference. The manager and staff were great. Our room was very clean and everything seemed new. We felt very safe staying here. The fridge in the room is a nice touch. Breakfast was great too! We will definitely stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramerton, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

I stayed at this location last month, as my husband was in an unexpected car accident. The hospital recomended my family stay here, as they had a medical rate, and it was conveniently located with a shuttle to the hospital. I am from a small town, and was quite nervous about traveling somewhere I have never been..The staff gave me great directions, helped me with my luggage, and had the best reception for the guests.They had homemade lasagna Wed night, complimentary!!! .They were so kind to m family, very sypathedic, and a great listening ear..Special thanks to Chris Owen, and Bernie, they were so friendly in the morning, and always took care of us during our family crisis. We were here for 10 days.. I consider them my second family now

Thanks again

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwenC2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West, responded to this review, April 20, 2010
Leigh,

Thank you for your kind comments, and I am glad your Husband is better and your quality of life as your used to has returned.. We at this hotel take pride in building relationships, and then keeping them...

I am glad you all enjoyed our services, and took advantage of our free shuttle service..We offer a lot here, and many wonderful amenties close by..Thanks again,

Chris Owen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West

Address: 110 Miller Street, Winston Salem, NC 27103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New downtown Winston - Salem hotel boasts excellent facilities Enjoy comfort at our new Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West near Wake Forest University. Our Winston - Salem accommodations will make you feel at home when you travel.Families looking for lodging in downtown Winston - Salem will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off Business I-40. We offer close proximity to numerous Winston-Salem attractions, so you will always have something fun to do. Nearby sights and activities include shopping at the Hanes Mall, exploring historic Old Salem, SciWorks, the Reynolda House Museum of American Art and Bethabara Park. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Winston - Salem hotel. Situated downtown near the Benton Convention Center, we are convenient to large companies, including the BB&T headquarters, Krispy Kreme headquarters, Sara Lee, GMAC, Lawrence Joel Coliseum and both Wake Forest University Baptist and Forsyth Medical Centers. Salem Academy, Winston Salem State University and North Carolina School of the Arts are nearby. We offer a 24-hour business center with fax, print and copy services and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.While lodging in our downtown Winston - Salem hotel, enjoy amenities like the outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and complimentary Express Start hot breakfast. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our great Winston - Salem hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West Hotel Winston Salem
Holiday Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.