We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1990 Hampton Inn Court, Winston Salem, NC 27103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Winston Salem
Hermitage, United States
2 reviews
“Always a wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We travel twice a year and look forward to our stay at Hampton Inns. This Inn was located central to anything we wanted to do or anywhere we wanted to eat!!! The Hanes Mall was huge and all the eaterys were amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnWS, Manager at Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about out hotel. With easy access to the interstate, as well as all the great places to shop and eat, our location is perfect for every type of traveler. We are glad you found so much to do around Hanes Mall, and hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future.

Bryan Haugh
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    82
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
105
46
23
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mahwah, New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I really enjoy this place. It has an excellent location, very friendly service and very clrean rooms. I stay here about 4 or 5 times a year since we have a plant in the area. It is very close to many excellent resturants and the Mall is close by if you are just looking for some time to kill.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this location for about 5 days while we set up our son in an apartment for college. Great location, close the multiple Universities, communities, the mall, additional various stores and numerous restaurants. The hotel is up to date with all of the latest amenities, updated and very spacious. The staff was accommodating and friendly at all hours of the day. We all enjoyed the breakfast and breakfast area which was great for working on your lap top and charging. Nice gym, outdoor pool, fireplace and lounge area to include a large outdoor flat screen TV. Breakfast was an extended continental breakfast, the menu was different on a daily basis.The daily fresh baked cookies and milk after 5:00 PM a plus especially for our young adults. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Love this hotel so much and I definitely recommend it for any kind of business! (Leisure, Business, Solo, Family, etc......). The staff is very friendly and they will work with you on any kind of issues.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here in March while I was on business. The staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. The rooms were extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. The wifi connection was good and free. Great complimentary coffee and cookies, also fruit and water. There's not much within walking distance but there are a few good restaurants near by.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We loved our stay at Hampton Inn Winston-Salem. The hotel is close to Wake Forest University and many other shopping centers, restaurants and bookstores. It is ideal if you are travelling as a family and you do not want to live down town. The staff is very nice and helpful. Size of the room is confortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel has been recently renovated. Our King room w/ kitchenette was spacious, clean and had a large bathroom with jacuzzi and shower. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is located near a Mall and several nice restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall

Address: 1990 Hampton Inn Court, Winston Salem, NC 27103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#3 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 130 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Either way, we will be sure to provide you with a great stay and free hot breakfast in the morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - i-40 / Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Hampton Inn Hanes Mall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.