We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Griffith Rd, Winston Salem, NC 27103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Winston Salem
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights and found friendly staff, attractive grounds and lobby, very nice pool, pet-friendly, good location. Only complaint is that the mattress was relatively uncomfortable. There was also no recycling but that seems to be common within most hotels unfortunately. Other than that, was a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    89
    29
    15
    13
See reviews for
125
47
26
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Thus was the first time to this La Quinta and we'll be back. The desk clerk was quite friendly, quick and helpful. And some of the best restaurants in town are in easy walking distance. The type of room we booked wasn't ready so we ended up in a corner 2 room suite. Nice! I was concerned since the elevator was behind our closet, but it wasn't noticeable at all. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with the price considerable less for smaller rooms at competitors across the street. ADA access: I usually book a roll-in shower, but that didn't come with a fridge or microwave. So for $5 more I booked a suite. The bathroom was large enough and with a seat riser and a suction grab bar, it worked.for me. Although the tub slopes up in the back and has a curved bottom making it feel less safe than I like. You can enter the back door with a wheelchair (front door is automatic), but the card access is high and away from the door so you'll need a companion.

Room Tip: The pool side is quieter than the street with motorcycles and sports cars zooming past late at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The room was super clean, bathroom too. The price was really good for the spacious room. The front desk clerk was friendly, helpful, cheerful, and made us feel truly welcome.
The rock star at this hotel was Donna, one of the house keeper (maybe head of house keeping). We had to switch room because we needed a fridge and microwave, which we forgot to ask for at check-in. We didn't realize it until we were in the assigned room with our luggage. The front desk (Felicia?) assigned us a new room but it had not been cleaned yet. We made a comment about having our luggage unloaded already. Felicia told us that we could put it in her office for now. When we got back up to the room, Donna was in the hallway. We told her what was happening. She immediately assigned someone to clean the new room and offered to move our luggage over as soon as the room was ready. Donna took care of everything and we found our items neatly arranged when we returned. Now that's what I call customer service. Thank you Donna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road. The traffic is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Clean rooms...friendly staff...good price...and great location...I was with a group for a weekend golf outing...LaQuinta was the perfect place to stay...I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Winston Salem...Clemmons area...close to the mall and chain restaurants as well as sharing a parking lot with a very good restaraunt the Village Tavern.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem

Address: 2020 Griffith Rd, Winston Salem, NC 27103
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#7 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#8 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Winston - Salem Hotel Winston Salem
La Quinta Winston Salem
La Quinta Hotel Winston
Winston Salem La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.