We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mold nasty dirty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crossland Economy Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crossland Economy Studios to your Saves list
Crossland Economy Studios
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7910 N. Point Blvd., University Parkway, Winston Salem, NC 27106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Winston Salem
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mold nasty dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

They need to clean it was horrible I have still not received a call back I have pictures the bathroom had mold dust and lent in towels stains on the walls and floor spider webs I will never go to that location again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room and I am working with the staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Please contact me, at wsu@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this issue any further.

Again, thank you for the feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    1
    7
    15
See reviews for
6
3
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is a stripped-down economy motel, but it is in a safe and attractive location and is well-managed. The rooms are clean and quiet, the beds are comfortable, and it has reasonably fast wifi. For $50 or so a night, it's hard to ask for more. The staff was unusually courteous and warm; an issues I had when checking in 11 pm to find the central reservation system had overbooked the hotel was quickly and personally resolved by the manager. Overall, a very good budget option for the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
The staff and I read your review and would like to thank you for the kind remarks. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Several different things. But for one night, I could stand the troubles. Didn't see bugs but there was other things like...hanging down exhaust fan from ceiling, no remote.Tv good and fuzzy on certain channels. But for the $$$$, it will pass.

Room Tip: The time I stayed before this one was much better. I addressed the hotel corporate office but never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here for WSSU's homecoming last weekend. Nice staff, however the hotel was overbooked. My room smelled like smoke even though I specifically requested non-smoking. There were no extra was cloths or toilet tissue! Plus stink bugs dead & alive upon checking in. Because they were overbooked I couldn't switch rooms. The outlet behind the night stand was coming apart & looked very unsafe. The dishes in the kitchen also looked like they hadn't been washed! Doubt I stay here ever again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

the hotel staff was very professional and friendly. I enjoyed meeting them and talking to them about the area. The room was a good value and clean. The landscaping and the grounds were well kept. the kitchen area was small but worked well for my needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Ok in a nutshell I was to stay at Crossland on northpoint in Winston Salem all the time. Never had no complaints. Been gone bout 6 years and the place has aged. Roaches (dead/alive) broken chairs, nasty sheets, hot refrigerator, 1 battery in remote, old school tvs with no outlet for my game. Not a good look when this use to be on of the finer hotels

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a Spring Break trip with my college track and field team this past March (2013). On our second night there, someone broke into our hotel room (via sliced the screen open and jumped in) and ROBBED US. Luckily, we were all out eating dinner so no one was in the room when it happened. Our iPods were stolen, clothes, my retainers (for some odd reason), and our phone chargers. Our peace of mind was totally destroyed and we were devastated. We still have not been reimbursed for our stolen property because their local management as well as corporate management is terrible. The staff was sub-par.

In addition to the robbery, the refrigerator did not get cold, they only give you two towels per room (we went down to ask for new towels... only to receive "new" towels with mascara all over them), there were holes in the bedspreads, and crumbs in the sheets. The light also did not have a cover over it, but was rather just a dangling bulb. Numerous people on the trip also noticed a cab would come by every so often and various people would go out to the cab, make an exchange, and walk away. So this hotel is most likely involved in a drug ring.

All I can say about this is this is hands down the worst hotel/motel/whatever you want to call it experience I have ever had in my life. I can deal with poor staff and a 2 star room, but when your safety is at risk that is where the line should be drawn. It is truly amazing this place is still in business. If you care about your life and the life of your loved ones, I suggest you either stay at a different hotel... or sleep on the streets. Either is a safer option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crossland Economy Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios

Address: 7910 N. Point Blvd., University Parkway, Winston Salem, NC 27106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Winston Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Hotel Winston Salem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossland Economy Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.