We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service Excellenc” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4941 Raleigh Road Pkwy W, Wilson, NC 27893 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bon Air, Virginia
1 review
“Customer Service Excellenc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was returning to Virginia from Georgia when my vehicle broke down. The next exit landed me at the Quality Inn & Suites in Wilson, NC. They were so supportive and offered an many support functions including help with a garage, extended check out to accommodate the time to get repairs and they even serve a nice breakfast! The room was large and clean but the service was terrific at a difficult time.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear B D,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback.
We are so glad that we could help you out with your vehicle breaking down. We do what we can to help out our guests. Thank you for letting us accommodate you during your hotel needs. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    27
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
40
26
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Wilson Quality Inn is one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. It had a large foyer and plenty of room for breakfast as well as conversation. Our king room was clean, quiet and very spacious. We considered staying two nights just because of the hotel accommodations, the beautiful city of Wilson (we had never been there before) and the very accommodating and friendly staff. Because of time restraints, we felt it best to stay for just one night but would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a clean, safe and friendly hotel. The manager, Shari, could not have been more helpful! One of the very best things about the hotel is it's location, it is visible right off of Interstate 95. Super convenient!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari T, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We loved having you and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We arrived after midnight for our one night stay. From the very first minute we were very pleased with this hotel. The staff, the room, the cleanliness, the breakfast...all were awesome!
We would definitely stay here again and we highly recommend it everyone!
Very convenient, right off of I75. Also, if you have time, Wilson is just a few minutes east and is a very nice area!
Dave D., Michigan

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was great and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear downsdave,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here on a recent road trip from Philly to Charleston, SC. After reading reviews on TA, and the great price, my friend and I decided to book two non-smoking rooms thru Bookings.com.

We programed our iPad map with the listed address "US 264 W" and ended up being routed through an interesting part of Wilson to a vacant lot. Called the hotel and the nice woman that answered said this is a problem they have encountered with people using GPS and she wonders why they don't change the address on the website. Me too!?!?!?! The street address is "4941 RALEIGH ROAD PKWY W", which when used, routes you to the next exit on 95, and the hotel will be right there. Hope this helps someone down the road... :-)

Hotel does not have an elevator. Or someone to help you with your bags should you need it - woman at front desk was only person there at 6:30 PM on a Wednesday night.

Rooms are spacious, with a well lit bathroom with good counter space, decent sized tub/shower and ok water pressure. There is a sitting area with sofa that is separate from sleeping area. There is a refrigerator, micro and coffee pot in sleeping area. Bed support is comfortable - not too hard or soft. You get 4 small pillows.

HOWEVER, when we entered our rooms, both rooms greeted us with hot, musty air with the undercurrent of stale cigarette smoke. In hindsight, if we were not so tired and hungry and hadn't just dragged our stuff up a flight of stairs, we should have said something at this point. Instead we turned on the AC, dropped our bags and headed out to get something to eat. (Jac's Grill, about 5 mins away by car, is a good choice for dinner.)

Upon returning to the rooms, exhausted and ready to sleep, we discovered that the cleanliness of the bathroom and bed linens were really not great and you just weren't sure about how well the room was cleaned after the last guest - including the changing of the bed linens (this was true in both rooms). Once again, in hindsight we probably should have complained, but sleep was our priority so we could get up early and be on our way.

After a fitful night sleep because of the noisy AC in my room and a noisy refrigerator in the other, breakfast was at the low end of average. Yes, they offer scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, but it's under lights. Selection of food is very basic - I got the last 2 slices of whole grain bread a half hour after breakfast started, and the bananas were already gone.

Both my friend and I travel a lot and I have used TA many, many times as a guide for accommodations. So while others seemed to have very good experiences, ours really was not. So based on this experience, we should have spent the extra $30 or so and stayed somewhere else.

Room Tip: GPS on phone or iPad use "4941 Raleigh Road Pkwy, Wilson, NC" as address. No elevator or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Friendly staff, good location off and on I95, Quite location and clean rooms, comfortable beds and near restaurants for dinner. Average continental breakfast. Would stay here again if passing through this area

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Linda,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback, and will pass it on to our staff. We really value guest feedback. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I attend a convention in Wilson every April. We've bounced around from hotel to hotel but no one treats us as well as the Quality! The GM Shari and guest service agent Miranda took great care of us. The only complaint is that my bathroom wasn't cleaned thoroughly. Otherwise, another great trip. Thanks Shari and Miranda.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Monte'.

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. We really appreciate your comments and concerns. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your bathroom cleanliness. We will be sure to pass that on to our cleaning staff. We really value all guest feedback. We use it to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We were heading to Myrtle Beach from Philadelphia area this was a great 1/2 way point. We arrived at midnight but staff was still chipper and very helpful. Room was clean and spacious. The gym was very basic but we made good use of what was there. The free continental breakfast was very nice. Lots of variety and replenishment was frequwnt. If you left hungry, it was your own fault. Hotel was convienently located off of I-95. Would defintiely recomment this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Angie,

Thank you for your feedback about your visit to our hotel. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We really appreciate your feedback, and will pass it on to our staff. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 4941 Raleigh Road Pkwy W, Wilson, NC 27893 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
#5 Family Hotel in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wilson
Wilson Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.