We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay for a night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4915 Hayes Place West, Wilson, NC 27893   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Wilson
Virginia Beach
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay for a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were attending a football game at ECU and this was the closest Marriott property available. We also had a rewards night so it was even better. The hotel was clean and the staff were all pleasant. There were 2 family reunions in the hotel so it was noisier late into the evening than I would prefer. The breakfast is decent with a good variety.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    43
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
53
28
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the place we've stayed at for at least the past 5 years on our way from Florida back to NJ. As with all Fairfield Inns, it's well maintained and a great staff.

Rooms are spacious and clean.

Cannot really comment on any of the amenities other than the breakfast as it's really just a place to sleep and grab a bite to eat in the morning. However, in saying that, I still would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Hilton Head. The hotel was very clean and nicely appointed. The kids enjoyed the (pretty typical American) continental breakfast. The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. Overall, a very nice place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were traveling from Orlando to NYC. The Fairfield Inn is conveniently located right off I-95. Check in process was quick. The staff is friendly and helpful. We asked for directions to The Beefmastor Inn resturant (a MUST if you like steak) and the clerk gave us printed directions. The hotel is clean and attractive. Rooms are average sized. Pool is not large, but nice enough to relax in. We did enjoy the hot tub before bedtime. Free breakfast offers most anything you would want before starting out on the highway again. We make this trip up 95 to Virginia often, and feel certain we will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Where to start? We stayed here as a halfway stop for our family on our was to our SC vacation. Room was directly above employee smoking spot and cigarette smoke went directly into our AC unit where me, my husband, and 3 kids sleep. All night long the room smelled like someone was smoking inside of it. Let me be clear-- this was not a faint smell-- it literally smelled like someone was smoking right in our room. When we complained to the staff, they responded with "I'm sorry" and that's it! Calls to GM have not been returned. In addition this issue, bed was uncomfortable, breakfast was terrible, and don't even attempt to use the dirty pool. There are many hotels in this area-- don't waste your money!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Better Fairfield. Staff helpful and intuitive. Comfy bed and good value. On the road stop off. I would stay again. We were at the hurry home part of two week drive about to Florida and back to NYC.
.............,....,,,,,,,,,,,,............,,,

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were traveling with a baseball team and were assigned to this Fairfield Inn. This is the standard bearer for Fairfield. The rooms were immaculate and well designed. Breakfast was substantial and nice variety. The staff was amazing! Even the business /computer center was well equipped and well organized. The laundry facilities on site were a great help. There is also a marvelous family owned diner, "Maid-Rite" just across the parking lot...convenient for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson

Address: 4915 Hayes Place West, Wilson, NC 27893
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilson
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson Hotel Wilson
Fairfield Inn Wilson
Fairfield Wilson
Wilson Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.