We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4915 Hayes Place West, Wilson, NC 27893   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, North Carolina
1 review
“Best ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were traveling with a baseball team and were assigned to this Fairfield Inn. This is the standard bearer for Fairfield. The rooms were immaculate and well designed. Breakfast was substantial and nice variety. The staff was amazing! Even the business /computer center was well equipped and well organized. The laundry facilities on site were a great help. There is also a marvelous family owned diner, "Maid-Rite" just across the parking lot...convenient for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    51
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
68
40
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I used my reward point, but was treated extremely friendly. We could even park our bikes under the outdoor roof due to the heavy rain. Room was very clean and nice, breakfast had a wide variety of everything. Staff very friendly and helpful! Would stay there again. There is also a Maid-Rite across the street for the Iowa fans.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Happen to stay, when there was couple of young baseball teams also residing in he hotel. We were concerned, yet, the families were relatively good, and the hotel managed to keep things under control and even breakfast was manageable.
Breakfast was ok...nothing more/less what you would expect, maybe a little better than average for a Fairfield. Close to many restaurants and a Target, if you need to walk around after a meal.
Service upon arrival and our stay was great.
Pool was allright , as well for the hot tub.
Would probably return if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Connecticut
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spent one night here on the way to Florida. We had a studio which is really a two room suite with two TVs and lots of space.

Our room had a sofa and desk as well in the parlor and a king bed in the bedroom. we had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker as well.

Hotel was very clean and the staff was super friendly.

The pool is small and there is also a hot tub. Since the hotel was full, the pool area was too busy to make it appealing to us.

The breakfast room is large and breakfast included the usual continental plus offering. The make your own waffles was popular but I just had a bagel.

There are several restaurants within walking distance if you don't want to take your car out.

The location is right off of I95 which makes it very convenient. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: It is a quiet location, all rooms should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were greeted by a great front desk person ! The hotel was a stop-over for us for the night while driving from Fla. to NY. It's easy to get to and there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. The room was super clean and quiet and comfy. The hotel itself is maintained well and very up to date. Nice bathroom, flat screen t.v. and HBO ! Breakfast was plentiful and good.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great hotel for the price. Friendly and helpful staff - The hotel was full during our stay and they did a great job of keeping up with the demand at breakfast. The whole hotel Appeared to be new and was very clean throughout. The king suite was nicely laid out with a sitting area (TV, stereo, etc). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Again- very nice hotel- was greeted by a friendly staff. They seemed to want to help you. Throughout our stay they were friendly. Room was typical Fairfield- nice. Location is very goopd. Morning meal a typical Fairfield meal- it was okay. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson

Address: 4915 Hayes Place West, Wilson, NC 27893
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wilson
#3 Business Hotel in Wilson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our NEWLY RENOVATED hotel and guestrooms are full of the thoughtful amenities you expect from Marriott. Unwind in our heated indoor pool/whirlpool & sleep in our crisp linens & high quality bedding - the road warrior's dream bed, watch your favorite channels on a 42" HDTV in high definition, then awake to our complimentary hot breakfast featuring: eggs, sausages, waffles, grits, cereals, fresh fruits & fruit salads, hot coffee/teas and cold juices. Wilson, NC is located between New York and Miami, off I-95 and is just 30 minutes east of Raleigh. Companies such as BB&T, Bridgestone/Firestone, Merck & Co., Purdue Pharmaceuticals, Sandoz, Walter-Kidde Aerospace, Wilson Medical Center and Barton College are minutes away. Entertainment includes Carolina Premium Outlets, Carmike Cinemas, Lake Wilson, Southern Motor Speedway, Babe Ruth World Series and much more. For dining Cracker Barrel, Buffalo Wild Wings, Olive Garden, Texas Steakhouse, Chili's and Ruby Tuesday are all nearby. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - for travelers who know! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson Hotel Wilson
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilson
Fairfield Inn Wilson
Fairfield Wilson
Wilson Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.