We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnite stop on way to FL” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Wilson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Wilson to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Wilson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5013 Hayes Place, Wilson, NC 27896   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    116
    97
    50
    28
See reviews for
171
90
57
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taneytown
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was pleased to find a place to stay right off the interstate that was moderately priced, clean and back far enough that I wasn't disturbed by road noise. In fact, I probaby will stay at the same hotel on my way home since it is the half way point from Myrtle Beach to my home in Maryland.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My first stay at a Microtel, It looked clean and the sign said $44.95. The room had a Queen bed, was clean and very Ikea like. It was the perfect room for a night on the road. The continental breakfast was available at 5 am and more than adequate. Parking lot was well lit and near entrance.
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I had room 100 on the end and facing the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside,NY
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is right off of 95. It was very well kept, neat and clean. The only complaint is that there was no fridge or micro wave in the room. Breakfast was great with all items fully stocked. The staff were friendly and eager to please. Cracker Barrel is a short walk away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel all in all is very clean and neat... the continental breakfast is good the beds are comfy and clean....Bathrooms are clean and mold-free but the only problem I noticed was the shower when you turn it on has no real pressure...so it just goes drip ,drip drip...abit hard taking a shower like that....other than that its a nice hotel...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Wilson

Address: 5013 Hayes Place, Wilson, NC 27896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Wilson 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Microtel
Microtel Wilson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Wilson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.