We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2806 Wolf Trap Drive, Wilson, NC 27896   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Loyalty Points
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Roanoke, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast host made sure we had everything we needed. Hotel rooms were comfortable and clean. Will choose this hotel if in the area again. Great location of this hotel. It is right beside the shopping center and several restaurants are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    35
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
44
29
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
YADKINVILLE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Love to stay here when we are in the area. The staff is always helpful (especially when you leave and forget something in your room). The breakfast is great for a Hampton Inn, lots of tables to eat and watch TV so friends can come talke. Will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice clean room, good location, outstanding staff. Have stayed before and will stay again. Nice clean room, good location, outstanding staff. Have stayed before and will stay again. Nice clean room, good location, outstanding staff. Have stayed before and will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were stopping through after a 10 hour drive to the Cape. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is very clean, quiet and safe. AC in room was super cold, which we loved. King bed was comfy and tv was decent sized flat screen. There was a fridge and micro in the room which came came in handy. Good sized bathroom and normal shower, water pressure wasn't great but whatever. Overall a great one night stay!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I love the Hampton Inn on Wolf Trap Drive, Wilson, NC. Minnie the manager is a great leader of her staff she is pleasant and a hard worker, so are the rest of the front desk clerks and maids everyone makes you feel like you are the special guest. I have been staying there every time i visit my home town which is about 5 times a year some times more . Great area the Golden Corral and Olive Garden are in front on the right and all the other resturants are to the left of the hotel quite a few in walking distance . You will enjoy your stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

So clean and very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Just a little expensive in my opinion, but it was a last minute check-in on our route towards a further destination. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would look for this hotel brand for future stays elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a very good place to stay if you are anywhere near Wilson and staying overnight. The staff is always friendly and it is above average in terms of quality compared to other Hamptons I stay in while on business travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown

Address: 2806 Wolf Trap Drive, Wilson, NC 27896
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilson
#2 Family Hotel in Wilson
#2 Business Hotel in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown Hotel Wilson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.